Freewrite Day 478 Pig’s Ear

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

freewrite pigs ear fitinfun.jpg

My rent and wifi are due this Friday, on the 15th of the month, and I do not have them yet. So this is a good prompt for me today. Of course I had to look it up as we in are a new paradigm of strange phrases for freewrite prompts. Once again, I have heard these words, but did not know the meaning.

So I found a place with pig’s ear info online and right or wrong, I’m going with it.

The expression derives from the old proverb 'you can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear'

Has the same meaning as 'tell it to the marines'. They may possibly be related to 'pigs might fly'

So this phrase is all about impossibility. I know a lot about that and I don’t believe anything is impossible, so it does not apply to me.

Let’s use up some precious wifi time to listen to one of my spirit animal songs:

I’ll need a miracle to help me this time.

Hahaha… because:

Even the stars look brighter tonight. Nothing’s impossible.

If I am listening to this at night, I will definitely go out to see if I can see stars. When I do, it is a good omen.

If my son @bxlphabet comes to read this freewrite (unlikely) he will recognize this as one of the theme songs of his childhood.

If I ever listened to the many people who tell me over and over and over that my life is impossible, where would I be now? Going back to childhood, I have probably been told this 1000 times.

The only limits we have are those we set on ourselves. I see this so often in myself and in others. Once we get over our excuses and take action, everything is possible and great things occur. But no matter what you do, someone will tell you to stop trying and that your efforts mean nothing.

I saw two art posts on steem this week that drive the point home.

The first was a person showing fantastic drawings and sad because he does not see continuity or a theme in his work. It turns out that he is too close to what he does to see the result. I looked back at least a month and his incredible work is all obviously done be one person and stunningly unique. He was glad to get that comment from me, and I am pretty sure he will continue to create with new vigor.

The second was by a person with too many options and therefore trying nothing in case he would fail and wish he had tried one of the other things. I’m pretty sure you can guess my reply to that one.

Go forth and be fearless, my friends. The cavalry is not coming; you are all you’ve got; and so far as we know, this is the one life we are getting, so make it count.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steem. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

EDIT to say, the rent is paid. Yes, because of STEEM, and a post to come. But rent is due in another 30 days. Maybe you can help me do better this month:

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

You are right. so much is possible if we are setting out mind to it. Listening to the song now.

Send me an email and let me know where you are at in you financial world...

Aw! I will. You are awesome and I am behind the curve. Will do this very soon. Thank you so much.

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

reduced by one kilogram of weight in 45 days.

That's fantastic! How are you having success? What are your tips?

I like your song. your post are so inspiring. I hope you will get your Wi Fi again.

Thank youvery much. I hope this gets going better too :)

Your awesome!

Thank you very much!

Yes, I do know this song well :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28