Freewrite Day 474 Token

in #busy6 years ago

Freewrite token fitinfun.jpg

A token is something you get maybe if something called an SMT ever gets put out by steemit. Or maybe someone else will do it since guitar-playing good-hair Ned is taking his money out in case some other big guys try to steal it like they might have possibly said they were going to do.

So far no one has done these SMT’s. They are supposed to be a good thing and maybe they are like a coin. I really have no idea. It’s a whale-ish thing I do not know anything about. I tried to read up on them for few hours once and gave up after getting no good result.

I first heard of these tokens in the summer of 2017 and the announcement they might be coming later made the steem/sbd prices jump. But that was no good! SBD cannot go high for some reason and so sometimes we get SBD in our rewards and sometimes we don’t. It’s all a big mystery, but as long at SBD is not high, the whales are happy except for the ones that do not think we should have SBD at all.

I used to think of tokens as something you needed to ride a bus. But that is old school now and you need a card instead.

I hope I will still be here if SMT’s ever make an appearance. They might trickle down to little fish like me and then I will be able to cash them in and pay my rent. This will be known as “reward pool raping” by people who want to hold them for the rest of their lives.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California,steemmonsters, and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Bus tokens are very collectible.

🐓🐓🐓🐓Today's Farm Prompt🐓🐓🐓🐓
MomentCam_20190207090758.gif

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-475-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-rooster

Posted using Partiko Android

There are tokens here - right now - but not put out by Steemit corp. And I think reward pool raping is when you are a whale and only vote for yourself. Cashing out is fine...

So this shows you how much I know lol. I have heard the RPR'ing idea for anyone who takes money out of here - especially people who using voting bots etc. Many are shocked to find out I do it in random discussion.

Well, what you are taking out is small potatoes. If some of the big guys vote for themselves and then take thousands out... that is a different story. Ideally, you could find a landlord that will allow you to pay in Steem - how cool would that be. That is what we need. To be able to pay for goods and services in Steem

I know there are some places you can do that. @danielwong takes steem for burgers here and @braaiboy in South Africa. I'm sure there are many more. We need a marketplace to find these offers by type and location. There might already be one. I have no idea.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Howdy fitinfun! But they're still coming! lol...someday. but no one knows when.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50