Freewrite Day 444 Cougar

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Freewrite Cougar fitinfun.jpg

Even though my poster has the animal on it, my freewrite is about women called cougars. These are old ones that go after younger men. This was something I was thought to be when I lost weight for the first time ever at the age of 50. All of the sudden, I was assumed to be hunting for younger guys to date.

This was one of the unintended consequences of losing “half my size.” I was so scared of my new thin self and people’s reaction to me made everything worse.

When I was fat, I could talk to any man and no one thought it mattered. They would not think of me as someone to date and so I was safe. I always worked in male dominated industries and was very comfortable talking to men. Now all of the sudden they were looking at my boobs instead of my eyes, and their wives were wanting to kill me.

I happened to have several young attractive women friends at the time and talked to them about this and what I should do.

“There’s nothing you can do. Now you are “hot” and “dumb” and you may as well die your hair blond.”

Have I adjusted to my new self yet after 8 years living it? Not really, but now in SE Asia I am not so small compared to other women and everything is easier for me here.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations, you are this weeks SoCal Steemian of the week!!
SSOW cover.jpg

Holy cow! Thank you so much. This is awesome :)

Hello @fitinfun .
you are so kind my friend. thank you very much for support me.
i will follow you experience to grow on steemit what you share in my post..

You're welcome keep trying :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48