Freewrite Day 424 Profit

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Freewrite profit fitinfun.jpg

Does steemit need to make a profit to survive? And is it up to me to care about this high level topic when I am a content creator here? After the last two days of worrying about this, I have no idea about the first question, and I I am answering the second one with “no.”

One of the reasons I stopped coaching twitter when I did was that is took me off my path. I’m trying to help fat people get thin and doing a horrible job of it. When I started in weight loss coaching in 2012, 68% of Americans were obese or overweight. The last stats from 2016, put this number at 80%. This is the area I need to concentrate my efforts to and worry about making a profit for myself.

Do I care a bbq guy succeeds on twitter? Is it my job to make him try when he does not want to? Does if matter if a lady who believes that steemit money will work itself out helps out with a project dreamed up by a dtube fanatic to get money in now?

No.

This has nothing to do with me and is not in my power to influence. I already have enough trouble convincing fat people to try to help themselves without going off into this other direction.

With such a small nut to crack, I should be able to do that here in SE Asia no matter what platform I work on. If steemit fails, I will just move on as I have with the other 5 platforms that have failed while I was working on them in the 8 years I have been doing this.

I am grateful to all of you who helped me clear me head and get back on track.

I will finish making the list of big wigs on twitter and go back to my content creation with renewed vigor.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

Or are you just going to worry about it later?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I admire how nothing stops you @fitinfun! This world is lucky to have you in it, helping others. : )

Resident cat here, wishing you much success and happiness on every road you travel. Here is today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-425-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-our-greatest-journey

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Aw! That is so nice of you, @whatisnew! You really gave me a needed boost right now to see this comment. Thank you so much for helping freewrite. I appreciate these reminders very much.

And you made me smile with your nice comment. Thank you! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45