Freewrite Day 396 Habit

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Freewrite habit fitinfun.jpg

Habit is an excuse I am often given when working with people regarding their weight loss journey. They do not think they can stop doing something because it is a habit. They do not think they can start doing something as a habit if it seems out of the ordinary to them.

Nothing can be further from the truth. We develop and drop habits throughout our lives and some of these changes happen with little thought or disruption. For example, if we take a class that runs for eight weeks, we go to that class as a habit for the eight weeks and then stop easily.

An example from my own life, unrelated to weight loss, happened when I got rid of the tv about twenty years ago. I was doing this to save money on the cable bill in order to move to a new apartment. I agonized over this decision for months and then finally just decided to do it.

What would I do if I did not have the tv to flick on when I entered my home? This seemed like it was going to be a difficult and upsetting change. My son was young at the time. How would he adjust to not seeing his cartoons?

The shocking thing about this change was how smoothly it went for both of us. It took no more that a few days for us to forget about tv altogether. I thought I might bring it back after my financial situation improved but never did.

Just because you have eaten a certain thing with regularity, does not mean you need to keep eating it forever.

Later, when I was making many dietary changes, I had the very same experience as with tv. My new habits came swiftly, and the old dropped easily. I was so happy with my new, more flavorful and energizing foods, that I had no time to miss most of the old garbage and only gave it a thought when wondering why I had thought it to be so good in the past.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

before and after stomach poster fitinfun.jpg

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 1% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

You got a 3.97% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

This post has received a 10.00% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

You just received a 33.33% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I have found over the years that what I wanted to eat years ago I can no long eat. Yes everyone will change what they eat over the years they live.

change is the essence of life but don't forget roots. So as diet also changes overtime but it should not change the composture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38