Why your crypto sucks.

in #busy6 years ago

Since I am complaining a lot about Steem and Steemit, I felt like giving my opinion on all other coins.

Because of the latest byteball airdrop, I had to experience the next crypto.
This is also a reason I stopped mining: I could not be bothered to go through another wallet. I am trying to be responsible and usually use a fresh flash drive OS for each wallet software. With this method, copies are important. It takes some time to set it all up, I need to store and secure the flashdrives ...
For a 20$ airdrop, it is simply not worth breaking my security protocol.

After I had some requests, I tried participating in the airdrop - (reflink gang)
It took me some time and I made a few mistakes and after 5 minutes I had enough.
There is a good reason, that crypto mass adaption (tm) is not happening:
The usual coins are too complicated.

Most people do not want to install a new app for every coin, securely store their passwords and keys and whatnot and learn a new software just to pay a coffee. Credit card online payment services do not work with a separate app, neither.

There are a ton of issues with Steem, but things like steemconnect, the obligatory webwallet ( aka steemit.com) and the fastest transaction times on the block make this currency different. You do not have to install anything. At first, most people do not even realize, that they are using steemit.com to directly interact with a blockchain.
And the kicker: This blockchain actually offers some unique and valuabe features; You can make immutable transactions, that can include text, html and custom JSON.

As far as I am aware, nobody else offers anything even close to this.

Unless your coin has a solid use-case like posting, private transactions, or is so popular that I can use it to buy something, I do not need your coin and will not install your software.

Steem rules*

*If you are working on a clone however, I am very interested

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @felixxx

In your case it would be 600,000 bytes.....80 dollars worth.

Your are correct in that it is another wallet.....however it could be worth it.

What caused them to consider Steemit.....I wonder. It certainly has everyone talking.

All the best to you.

Cheers.

Unless your coin has a solid use-case like posting, private transactions, or is so popular that I can use it to buy something, I do not need your coin and will not install your software.

I thought I was the only one 😄

I made the deal with myself if I got my last 0.100 rep (to rep 60) I will probably try to get the byte ball deal if its not too late. Otherwise I cant really be bothered lol. Nontheless most likely as soon as possible transfering them into steem when I can.

I cannot give much, but at least am am pushing up a bit your 0.100 ;)

Haha thanks! I am getting closer! Seems like you are already at 60 but here is a small push back!

I like your tags! #verybusy 😀
Besides that, you are right that crypto makes only sense when you can do something with it besides sending funny money from A to B.
I see crypto as an investment in new technology and beside Steem, there is only Tron and EOS that make sense to me, because they are platforms ans OS for the future.
The moment I got aware of Steem, I immediately saw it as the protocol for the new internet (like http or https). That's what blockchain should be.
I do though look forward to a clone running on Tron or EOS though - competition would be a good thing for Steem!

I would like the clone to be a copy of steem, just without the ninja accounts.

*If you are working on a clone however, I am very interested

😁

Fire and forget.
Install wallet, dry the airdrop and delete app.
Move everything to an exchange.
Nothing more to be done.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Gracias por darnos una explicación razonable @felixxx del por que no probar con otras Cryptos. Saludos

I participated in the airdrop (40$ are 40$ ;P), but I will uninstall the wallet as soon as I have the coins transferred. Like you, I don't see the point in holding crypto that is not state-of-the-art (that also applies to BTC imo).

Hey !

Mal Lust, Deine Meinung zu NT 020 abzugeben ? :)

Gruß

Schau ich mir gerne mal an. Wenn nur der Zeitfaktor nicht wäre...

More and more steem looks like the coin of the future! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50