Sort:  

Looks interesting. I don't want to dive into the code in detail, but I already have a few tips to begin with:

  • Separate the layout from the code (create files for CSS, JS, HTML and include them in the main file)
  • You don't need a ';' after conditions and loops
  • Instead of setting the styles directly in code, I would recommend to create classes in a separate CSS file and set them at the relevant places
  • The SteemJS methods all do have an asynchronous equivalent (for example 'steem.api.getAccountHistoryAsync') which you will need when you want to keep your page stable/reactive while making API calls
  • Get rid of global functions:

instead of
function a() {}

you may create something like
MyApp.a = function() {};

or even cleaner/more grouped like

MyApp = {};
MyApp.layout = { 
     setStyle: function() {}, 
     makeBlue: function() {}
};

and then just call MyApp.layout.makeBlue();

If you should have any questions in future, you can always contact me in steem.chat or directly here via comment ;)

I am working on most of these things.
I just wanted to have some working code quickly to show off and to keep myself motivated.
I have now decided to make the messenger only a plugin module for a bigger project;
A steem gaming wallet, where users can challenge each other to battleships, chess, or dice (turn-based games).

What does it take for you to join Discord ?
We all abandoned steemit.chat.
The community misses you in DACH :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74