Critical Thinking

in #busy6 years ago

A while ago, I found the Critical Thinking Cheat Sheet, here:

https://globaldigitalcitizen.org/critical-thinking-skills-cheatsheet-infographic

I have not really looked into it, nor into the source.
I just noticed the first line.

Who benefits from this ?

...
Next time, before you send me a link to the next minnow- help/support/boost/aid, the next minnow- contest/challenge/competition, the next

support Steem in this xyz poll

( preferably of some brandnew exchange, that has 0 userbase )
the next

'Attention ! Beware of THIS scam !!!11',

please understand, that I know what you are doing.

I have made some pretty ridiculous posts on Steem, and other silly stunts just to make money.
It's ok. I don't judge. I have been there.
Perhaps I still am.

( Almost? ) every post I make, is to make money.
And so are your posts about fucking NETCOIN.

Apart from this whole stunt just being a cheap marketing campaign, which only benefits Netcoin, I find it a very annoying way to try to make money from steem.
Steem is an echo chamber already, and when I see the frontpage plastered with another hollow marketing shell around a ball of fluff, I can only cringe.

Take a picture of a flower and post it - just be honest.

I will recycle this title, when the next 'minnow' project pops up.
Fucking love those.

@felixxx

Sort:  

I play games..
Holy fury awaits in November!

But I guess there were a lot of winners here on steem. At least a lot of Upvotes on shill postings and comments.

Even if such a graphic seems very simple at first sight, one must not forget that it is only a guide.
You still have to spend some time researching "who benefits from it?", for example.

According to you, it's only NetCoin.

According to the propaganda here on Steem, most people seem to believe that a listing will lead to a rise in the steem price.

A very good guide for most, though. Resteem.

So true! I can´t stand these tons of netcoin-posts either. Just spams up the feed.
As you say, cheap money.

who is benfiting from this post?
who is this harmful too?
who makes decisions about this post?
who is mostly directly affected?
"Ladies and gentlemen..We Got em!"

FELIXXX jk for real though this is pretty good use this while watching politcal debates or when deciding who to vote for. Good find man.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I couldn't help but think if it really would help steem so much getting on that list why not spend those 30000 to get on the list anyways? I'm not sure if we won or not but I'm just wondering if it really was that important and it would "moon" steem then that investment seems trivial.

Posted using Partiko Android

I could not imagine a serious business basing such decisions on a twitter poll.
A list of coins they will integrate, and having 'the community' decide, which one they should implement the first, would have at least been more credible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80