Endive mash with bacon, meat boulders and gravy.

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_1612.jpg


When I typed in Polish food in google today I was very happy.

I saw a lot of food that I will most definitely like! Yes!

It's going to be a feast no doubt! And I will try all kinds of Polish food as much I can.

But I do always miss food from home so I decided to go full on Dutch tonight and make my favourite mash.

Endive mash with bacon, meat boulders and gravy.


IMG_1615.jpg


It sure hit the spot and this should keep me going for a week!

The rest of the night I'm going to take it slow.

Steemfest 3 as awesome as it is is always intense as it can get.

Anyone going for the first time will sure experience this in two days!

I can't wait!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

"Endive mash with bacon, meat boulders and gravy."

One of my favourites! 😋
Do like hutspot?

yes love it!

Its gonna be heftig joh komende week!
Brusselssprout mash also one to recommend for ya!

Never tried that before!

Wow, that definitely looks like a good stick to your ribs type meal! Also very healthy with that addition of the greens there! What Polish food are you most looking forward to trying? We have a really big Polish population in a town near where I live. They actually have a festival every year at the big Polish church in town.

Did you say bacon?? sold!!! haha

Well that looks yummy! Mostly because it's lunch time and i am hungry! Going to look up the recipe for that pot of yumminess! I love mash-ups 🤤 ....back from searching up 5he recipe! So, the secret ingredients are: mustard, nutmeg and vinegar! Very interesting. The 'bacon' is what we call pork belly as bacon here is much more flavoured and cured. It's the same pork we use to make our favourite Swedish dish. This aught to be great! Thanks for tonight's supper inspiration @exyle!

OMG, meat boulders?! Yum.

Haha yeah a polish woman cooked for me for months ahhh what can she cooooook but she went back to her ex well it's my loss haha polish women can cook like crazy I even was send out of the kitchen no my kitchen go away you don't have to help or clean I wil do it 😂😂😂😂 it's a woman's job she said

Well! you don't hear that everyday :)

Wow that's looking something so yummy even i have to try that out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65