Closer and closer to my goal of 200K.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_2290.jpg


Almost to the date I reached a 100K Steempower a year ago.

I wrote about it here.

In that post I wrote that I bought my last 80SP to get to a 100k @ $1.15 (this was all before the pump to $8).

And here we are a year later with STEEM @ $0.34.

When I compare this blockchain now with then it just doesn't add up (I wrote/talked about this before).

This blockchain is better than ever in development and stronger in community.

A community that knows much better this time around how freaking hard it is to earn STEEM.

Yet the markets decide that STEEM is only worth 34 cents.

I'm buying, period.

For me, it's the only right move.

But I was checking again today if I was alone in buying.

I'm not.

You can see it in the Powerdown statistics from last week:


Screenshot 2018-11-26 at 19.59.50.png

source


But I also checked how much Steem has been powered up since this morning (I wrote down the number when I woke up).

Already over 93K and the day is not even finished (only 23k was created in the period).

That's not bad.

Probably not enough to shift market sentiment if BTC decides to tank more but it's alright.

If there are buyers now there will be buyers later.

This and a post by @nanzo-scoop here were he shares his thought process of buying in these markets made me FOMO a bit and deviate from my dollar average plan.

I bought another 5500 SP.

Closer and closer to my goal of 200K.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Good luck on your goal to reach 200k man!! I have recent powered up some steem to reach my goal of 2k SP as well

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are not too far off!

Im buying steem as well. Targeting 5000sP

Congrats on that nice buy!

Thank you

You're a machine!! :0)

That's what she said!

I've been buying and read to buy on the last dip ... I think we are very close to the bottom. I'm glad I'm a considerable stakeholder in steem now.

Awesome! This dip sure is an opportunity for anyone that ever wanted to have a little more STEEM.

A mighty dedication to Steem. I simply love reading the amounts you're putting in. It's bonkers brilliant!

I could be bonkers I guess. Time will tell.

Not bonkers for doing it, just bonkers amounts! The cash flow and volume is pretty staggering.
Great work!

Kudo's .... you're taking a sprint to your goal !! :)

That is amazing 👍😊 congrats

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Congrats on the additional acquisition. You are a great role model :) Each new post that you write makes me start to rethink my position on holding off on buying some more too. I might have to reconsider if you keep at it :)

Stick to your own plan man. This could go very well much lower. I just don't know myself but feel confident buying at these prices.

Well I gotta say I've been positively surprised by the community over the recent weeks. In these times when fear is on everyone's mind, this community just keeps on building on the values that made it great in the first place!

Thank you for everything you're doing for the Steem ecosystem @exyle, you are a true inspiration.

Closer to my goal.
Lol!
Next 250k etc.
Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84