BusysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy8 years ago (edited)


I’ve been Busy.

I discovered Steemit in August and since then I’ve been busy.

Before that I’d done many chores. In the seventies I was in the Military first I was involved in that nasty south east asian war, then other places around the world....for a decade.

Then I raised Hogs... goats, sheep, chickens , ducks

and dogs and did I mention HOGS? AND I raised a garden and a boy. I was also an industrial electrician, a fork lift driver, stocker, sorter and truck unloader in a warehouse, a school bus driver, a rural route electric meter reader, an office worker and computer operator(it had a card reader) in a furniture store and MORE....for a decade.

Then I began driving trucks. First I drove a weenie wagon, Werner Enterprises blue trucks, then I bought my own rig and struck out on my own. I pulled a flat bed, a step deck a double drop, a beam and a thirteen axle heavy hauler. I hauled rocks, steel, beer, paper, diapers, tractors, excavators, trucks, cars, mine trucks ,bulldozers, windmill towers and just about anything that wouldn’t spoil or die on the trailer. I drove two and a half MILLION mile and MORE...over every mile of the US interstate , a BUNCH of backroads, a good bit of Canada and part of Mexico.....for two and a half decades.

Then came the Obama Reign of Error. His policies were a disaster for me. I went from making a quarter million a year...to bankruptcy....and MORE. He changed the hours of service...twice. He instituted so many new rules that no one could hope to keep up. Ignorance of the law is no exuse don’t you know? Would you like to pay that fine in cash or with your Visa Card? The last straw were the new medical standards. Who knew that an old trucker was expected to have blood pressure like an eighteen year old? So I took BP medicine and it damn near killed me. Allergic reaction and a ride in the ambulance and a stay in the hospital overnight($$$$) far from home. That and other stuff.... forced me off the road.

For a year and a half I subsisted on Social Security, what my wife brought home from working at walmart and a meager amount of money from writing and selling books on Amazon Kindle.

Then I found Steemit in August of this year, the light at the end of the tunnel.

From that point on, when I was awake I blogged on Steemit.

I went from the five dollar worth of steem that I was given when I came in the door, to over $5500 at last count. I went from a reputation of 25 to my present 67.3. In that time I’ve gained 420 followers, I follow 1311 more and I have posted and commented 3256 times....and I’ve voted...twenty to forty times a day.



I’ve been busy, but there’s MORE...

Today I received an email...from Busy.org entitled

  • You are selected to join our Busy.org Closed Alpha Release

The email continued

As a very active and key member of the Steem community, you have been selected to participate to our private release. Our aim is to release a Minimum Viable Product in Beta for February 2017.

They noticed that I’d been busy...and accepted my request to join.


THAT made me happy so I checked it out. All I needed was my Steemit posting key. Once inside I fond everything about me (my profile) arranged in a much more pleasing order than here (no offense Steemit)

I took a quick tour.

@Busy claims to be much more like FaceBook than Reddit (dunno bout Reddit...I know about FaceBook but I’ve never been to Reddit.) From my brief observation that appears to be so. Everything LOOKED really nice. I really LIKED the layout...unfortunately most of it was broke.

I’d been warned about that. “Early Beta” is what they said. It’s my job, I assume, to see if I can break it MOAH! Then they’ll fix it so I can’t break it any more.

Heh...I’m good at breaking things.... Ive been told I could tear up an anvil with a rubber hammer. ..prior military for a decade remember? Oh..did I tell you that I was in munitions? I love me the smell of high explosive in the morning! PLUS...I was a HOG FARMER and a Truck Drivah...I have lots of experience at breaking things...

But that’s neither here nor there. They’ve come a LONG ways in a short time, but they’ve got a long, long way to go. I’m pretty sure that they can do it. I’ll help em. When they ‘get er done’, it would appear to me, that Steemit will continue to be primarily a


“Blog site on the BlockChain”
.
while Busy will become
.
“A social media site on Steem”

Complimentary you know? One site specializes in one thing, the other site in something else. Seems reasonable.

But WAIT..there’s MOAH.

I just NOW got an email conformation telling me NOT to be stressed or distressed...that :
“It’s your turn to#SpeakFreely”

I’ve just been offered the Gift of GAB

more about that later.





.
Perhaps you might also enjoy
Some Books
that I have written.
.
AND
.
Follow me @everittdmickey


Disclaimer
Unless otherwise noted
All other Illustrations are from
Pixabay


Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

congrats ... are we going to see some posts from behind the scenes as Busy gets ready to roll out to the rest of us commoners? :)

hmmmmm
I dunno how 'behind the sceneish' I'd be...but I'll do what I can.

Sounds like an opportunity. Good luck and please do keep us all up to date.


Hi @everittdmickey, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37