You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I reaching my steemit goals?

in #busy6 years ago

Great to see your progress. It's going pretty good I'd say (at least a lot more per week than I get).
Indeed don't look (too much) to the $ value now. The more Steem/SP we now collect, the higher the (potential) gains in the future. In the short run it might even be good if the price stays low because less people will be "competing" for the rewards that are distributed weekly. Besides that, it might be a good moment to buy some Steem with fiat.
I do see the "problem" with staying engaged on Steemit (and other platforms), especially now that the "real" life has started again after the holiday period. In my case, that for instance means I focus less on Scorum.

Sort:  

We all have to make choices. For me it is a hard one. Steem maybe has much more potential but on Scorum I do have much more influence!

That's true. For me it is less difficult, since I have more "influence" on Steemit (and I also haven't found the right sports stuff to write about for Scorum).

The winter is coming, so speed skating maybe?
Let's hope that there will be an elfstedentocht! That would be a blast and for the Netherlands and as input for a great Scorum article!

Speed skating could be an interesting one indeed. However I don't know whether non-Dutch people would like to read that.
An Elfstedentocht would be great indeed. It has been too long since the last one...

It indeed is. We do need a winter like we had this summer, but then the other way around!
Chances are getting smaller by the year! Would be great to see another of this epic race!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66892.89
ETH 3101.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74