You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depressive Thoughts - Psychology

in #busy5 years ago

Yeah looking at myself, I'm not someone I consider to have that amount of loyalty. Loyal, yes, to a degree, as long as I have the energy and desire to maintain it. And the reasons that can reduce that desire are so many, and many are not reasons you would tell the other party. Which is pretty problematic when it comes to these things. I don't make anything better by not saying anything, and there are situations where I would speak up, but it is not the norm, because it takes a lot out of me.

At the end of the day you bring up something interesting about introversion and relationships. I can kind of see how that is, though, since introversion does not amount to a desire to be by one's self. And I think a key in general, you brought it up as well, is loving one's self. Which I think is a pretty hard thing to do in totality.

Sort:  

Hey @eonwarped. I really appreciate you stopping by and commenting bro, really nice of you.

It seems you have a pretty good understanding of yourself, and a deep thinking mind. It can be exhausting and even confusing at times, I know.

And the reasons that can reduce that desire are so many, and many are not reasons you would tell the other party. Which is pretty problematic when it comes to these things.

Oh for sure man. Preserving one's own mental health is essential however, if we're to be of any use to ourselves and others. Life must take on some selfish aspects, even if one is altruistic in nature. I damn sure can't help anyone else if I'm a mess. This reminds me of a recent tie I had to cut with a long time friend. He chose a life of drugs and insanity. His reasoning skills, and lack of trust towards others became fully insane in my opinion, and it really hurt me to cut the friendship, but for my own mental well being I had to. He couldn't see the logic of course, and I was nice enough to explain it to him. His retort was illogical and delusional, which was what I expected. It probably wouldn't have made a bit of difference if I explained it to him or not; the courtesy of explaining it, just added more exhaustion and frustration at the time.

since introversion does not amount to a desire to be by one's self. And I think a key in general, you brought it up as well, is loving one's self. Which I think is a pretty hard thing to do in totality.

Yes man, it's complicated stuff, and there are many who do believe introversion = loner, which is totally false. Maybe I'll do a write up on the Briggs/Myers personality test. That one is my absolute favorite, as it outlines very well the different aspects of personality. As far as loving oneself is concerned, it's not an issue for me, but self doubt is definitely an issue for me at times. So, those who might struggle with self love, head on over to discord to chat with futuremind, because I have more love to give than I even know what to do with 😄

Thanks bro, it's always a pleasure to see you. I want to do some traveling in the near future, maybe in the summer. I might head your way for some sight seeing or something. Will definitely let you know if I do, we could have a cup of coffee or something, and if it's something you don't want to do, hey that's cool too. I don't want to put others out of their comfort zone. Hit me up any time if you want/need to chat man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67828.36
ETH 3810.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66