Time flies... already the end of July

in #busy6 years ago

After recovering from angina, I managed to finally get back to the level when I can function without problems. But our days are just so busy. And because many of you may be wondering how come, that I don't respond to your comments I decided to make a brief apology. But first I must tell you that I'm not doing it deliberately, I read each and every comment, but I don't have the energy to write you back. So back to my explanation...

We had some sunny days which I spent with my family outside until the evening. Of course, I don't even want to mention that we have some chaos at work, because it is the time of summer holidays, and we (remaining) have covered the work of others so that everything can go smoothly.

20180724_161156.jpg

For a "dot on the I", my younger daughter is having her birthday on Sunday, and since it is appropriate to celebrate it, we decided to celebrate in the narrower family circle. Nevertheless, I cheated a bit and ordered a cake in a bakery, but I decided to make some extra snacks. Because I didn't want to do everything in the last minute, I decided to make mini pizzas already today.

20180726_201248.jpg

Tomorrow I plan to make mini-hot dogs and a dough and some bread. For Saturday, however, I saved the preparation of Greek salad, inflating balloons for decoration and perhaps even a bake something sweet on the side. I had in mind a pastry called "drunk bride", but we will still see how much space will be in the refrigerator and how much it makes sense to prepare food, that it will not be too much. :)

20180726_201241.jpg

So no offense, because I'm not as present as I would like, but believe me, I will repay you when it's over. On the photos, you can see the fried gnocchi ("ocvrtki" in the Slovene language), which preparation I described in the post in the past, and mini pizzas - one with ham and mozzarella cheese, and the others with cheese and sliced hot dogs. :) Good night, and I'll keep you posted.

Photos made by me, and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

Hi. %6 upvoted. Send 0.5 SBD To capari URL as Memo , Resteem to 20.100+ Followers ,and upvote,Upvote with min +34 accounts Upvotes. Good lucky...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-26T18:49:39
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 740.26/800.00
Total Photos: 110
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.26 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Glad to hear you're feeling better @emmamia. That party food looks really yummy.

I hope you have enough space in the refrigerator to make a "drunk bride". I'm curious to see what it is. 😁

Try to get plenty of rest too.

Thanks. Maybe for tomorrow, when the cake will hopefully be gone. Hihi. Today there is really everything full.😇

How to make the original drunken bride you can see here - it's in the Slovene language, but you can see what I had in mind. I think if we will eat the whole cake I will experiment in a bit different way. We will see if it will be as I have in mind. 😊

And finally, about the resting... I took only a half an hour for me now, just to write some comments here on Steemit... I'm feeling quite guilty because I am not here for you as much as I did. Thank you for your words.

I'm feeling quite guilty because I am not here for you as much as I did.

Don't worry about that @emmamia. I'm not here much at the moment either. We can only do what we can do. 💙

wow I love your food😊😋

Thanks! I am happy when I see others love my food. 😊

Have you completely recovered ?

I hope I did. Now fingers crossed we will stay healthy for some time. At least for the summer. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67