Coffee, cigarettes and other sketches from my life

in #busy6 years ago

I do not know why I'm writing this now, probably just because I wanted to. Or because I got into the habit of writing posts in the morning.

Since I moved - I made my habit of going to bed early, getting up early and walking around to the empty city at 5 am. Probably, together with the change of residence, my biorhythms have changed, but at the same time, the sleeplessness has left , because of which I have suffered since childhood - I now sleep for 8 hours on end and wake up terribly hungry.
I step out of the front door and smoke a cigarette. It's fucking awesome! Smoking that way, with this mood and with such emotions.
I slowly walking along sleepy streets. Fresh air, not yet poisoned by exhaust fumes. All sounds are audible - turning over and changing bigboards, the sound of the window that opens in the house opposite, the noise of the first tram coming along the rails. Rare passers-by and runners in sports suits, peer into my eyes and are surprised, from where it appeared at this time on the street this smiling girl with obviously fresh make-up, with a cigarette and dressed in a white unbuttoned raincoat. At this time, I look like a girl from the cover, which for some unknown reason left the hipsters journal and goes through the barely awakened streets. The complete cynicism of the situation is attached to the fact that in fact I go and I thinkabout where I can eat =)
And for this there is a nice cafe on Teatralna str., with furniture and utensils in the style of the USA of the 50's, lovely tables with live roses and different lampshades. This cafe (is unclear why) always works at such a time, and the hostess, a fat, welcoming and benevolent woman Mrs. Dana, who speaks the obscure Polish-Hungarian dialect, serves me for breakfast a few delicious Belgian pancake. Well, coffee, of course, without it, breakfast loses all value
Just remembered about coffee - this product is simply vital for my life in the morning. I should get out today in some shopping center and buy for myself a coffee maker, but for now I'll be content with coffee, boiled simply in a cup of boiling water.
I'm already at home, now I'm going to get under a hot shower, while it's still cold on the street, so the contrast will be appropriate. And then the windowsill, laptop, work and again coffee. Coffee and cigarettes.

9624.jpg

Sort:  

Good morning Nastia,

I thoroughly enjoyed our walk together this morning and breakfast, ahhh, that was excellent too. Ha, actually that was so well written that it really did feel like I was there. Anyways, back to my coffee as you are very correct in that breakfast without coffee certainly does lose all value. I hope you have a good day.

Mike

Mike, thank you, I have all good days now. I did not even expect such an effect. That in order to feel better - you just need to move to live where you want to live. The criminal town in which I lived before, just crushed me with my atmosphere, and now it's like a stone from my shoulders. There is of course also a negative, Kat fell ill, she was put in a hospital and tomorrow will have surgery, but doctors promise that everything will be fine.

I'm glad to hear that your move has gone well. I was wondering what had happened to Kat and I'm saddened to hear that she is in the hospital. Tell her that I'm keeping her in my thoughts and that I trust that her surgery will go well and that she will have a speedy recovery. I know that she wrote about having some gallbladder issues in her last post. If that's what it is cholecystectomies are usually pretty straight forward with minimal complications. Of course, based on her symptoms I can think of a couple of more serious conditions that could require surgery, but hopefully that's not the case.

Yes, it was this problem that sent her to the hospital - an inflammation of the gall bladder.I phoned her today, offered to come visit her, but she said that nothing serious, the operation will be simple and after 2 days she would be able to go home.

You got a 9.57% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @elizzium2018!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84