Life: My life is my adventure!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0003.jpg

It is the road access to my village, it seems someone really piss off by the condition of the road and use it for farming chicken on the road

Finally, I got 15,000 today, what?, 15 thousand? Is that US Dollar?. Hell no, 15,000 IDR (Indonesian Rupiah) or $1.15 (USD). Is that enough to cover the need for one day?. Well, that is enough for one week if my family and I start to hibernate from now on and wake up a week later bro…:D

My private life is a bit funny, I believe that I could be death by the morning or getting fantastically rich in a night. I don’t know at all what God plan on me, what I know is do all my best to get the best I could. And the rest?, let God decides it for me, that is fair enough, isn’t it?

Today is another big step on steemit, since this is my first post about my personal life and this is the true things about me. This post will explain how I face my daily life without regret, and it is not to exaggerate things or so, but to be honest of who I really am.

So, this is how I start to explain what I do for living of my daily life, here you go, my bro….

Who I am?

It is not a self-help post, but it is about telling you the true thing about me and my life. I am a father for 3 little girls and a husband for @erlina-aurora. I am a farmer without any land, tropical rain forest survival trainer, and I love cooking thing very much. For the past six months I have been working in a shop belong to my brother @steemitcountry located about 1 km from my mother’s house. I haven’t made our own house yet. It has been 3 year since the economic crisis struck Indonesia especially in Aceh and the impact of it is too deep.

The main thing in the contest is being honest and telling the truth about living the life, and get organic connection with other user either in real or on steemit. Making friend genuinely is something with high value interaction, because steemit is all about friendship and connection to support each other with the best way we can.

My kindergarten

DSC_0011.jpg
PAUD AURORA (Pre-Elementary Education For Under Age)

First thing in the morning is schooling things for my little girls, I drop them to the school and go back home for our own private kindergarten. I have established a kindergarten for kids under 4 years old in my village, I finance the school by myself with whatever I have. I haven’t got any support from the government yet. The school has been established for 8 months now since January 2018. My wife @erlina-aurora started the school with deep consideration of the basic education for children under 4 years old in our village, they are mostly ignored by their parent in term of education. Unlikely in the city, they don’t have any access to get proper education since both of their parent need to work as daily worker or farming their land far from home. We initiate the school to cover their early stage of education and plying ground. Meanwhile, the teacher is my wife herself, because we don’t have money to pay professional teacher, besides, my wife is bachelor degree majoring education, and she has no other things to do but teach our youngest kid at home. She has been trying to get job, but still unlucky with that. They are our next generation to save, and this country will be a better place to stay if we save their education today. Our private school actually needs support to provide play ground for the kids, but I have to wait for that thing while I try to save money, it seems to be much longer than I expect.

Shop Keeper

DSC_0016.jpg
This is the shop I work for and the staff I sell in it

Since I work in the shop for six months, I have very little time to support the school. I start to work in the shop from 8.30 in the morning until 22.00 at night. This schedule is due to the new project of my brother to open the farming land and plants papaya. Actually this shop was started with my capital, but eventually I sold my share to him to pay the medical when my wife delivered our youngest daughter. Since then, I work what I can to feed my family. The worst thing is within last 3 months, sometime I am able to sell up to RP 500 thousands IDR or about $38 USD per day (with average profit 50,000/3.8 USD).

DSC_0019.jpg
Preparing land to plant papaya, in the back yard of my mother's home

DSC_0015.jpg

But now, economic situation is getting worst, today I have been in the shop for 3 hours and only Rp 7000 IDR sold ($0.5 USD) and the profit from this amount is about Rp 700 (0.05 USD), what would I bring home today?,

I have taken dept from the shop till today approximately Rp 780,000 ($60 USD). I had planned to cash out my sbd, but it will break my commitment on steemit.

The shop is opened from 7.00 in the morning until 22.00 at night, before I have chance to open my steemit and discord channel to post something or chat and connect with friends. I heard about this contest from my friend @thedarkhorse, and he encourages me to participate in the contest, the price is good enough to support my daily life and my steemit account as well if I win it. Honestly it is not an easy thing when I have to write the fact of my private life. My friend @freedomshift is also making a contest to write about our routine in our daily life, so, I make this post for both of those contest.

Meanwhile, the only solution I saw is Steemit, it may help a little when it SBD price rise up. I will cash half of my earn to support my kindergarten and our daily need and the rest I will use to power up account, the best plan is cash out all SBD when the price is high and wait until the price is getting low and then buy SBD/Steem again to power up my account, that would be a win-win solution.

Steemian

I created steemit account in Fabuary 2018, my current reputation is 53.6, I am focusing on making good quality content and add value to this platform, so far I have supported @pifc and other communities. Anytime I got something in my pocket I will support the need of community willingly. That is how I feel connected with them when I am not able to give more. I don’t wait to be rich to help other, because I don’t need to be rich to feel the happiness. You should not wait until you get wealth to help other, but you help whenever you can and steemit is the easiest way to do so.

Side job

Besides as a shop keeper, I have ability to repair Air Rifle Gun, and I can repair many brands of 4.5 mm or 5.5 mm Air Rifle. The villagers normally have it to chase away the bugs (monkey and squirrel mostly) in their farming land. But, unfortunately they come to me when no one else is able to repair it, I did repair it many times. I have also good ability in land navigation, and I am able to teach them how to use topographic map and tropical rain forest survival skill, sometime they pay well, sometime I give a lesson for free. I do everything I can to help and to earn for my family. I am also good for cooking even for more than 1000 of people or for huge wedding party, normally they will invite me to cook for the party in my village. Exploring the tropical rain forest is one of my hobbies, and from that hobby I could earn something if I am lucky enough. Deamonorops draco also known as dragon's blood is a non-wood high price commodity that I could find in the jungle without destroying the ecosystem and it habitant, I have brought a few seeds to plant it in my land, hopefully I will get something within 4 years, and my next trip to the jungle is in October or November this year to look for it.

DSC_0024.jpg

DSC_0030.jpg
Repairing Air Rifle 4.5 mm


DSC_0006.jpg
Teaching topographic map reading


DSC_0018.jpg
My Daemonorops draco, it needs another 6 six months before planting on the ground. I started it from the seeds

Final thought

When I have enough money either from steemit or my real life job, first thing I will do is pay the debt, and by some ropes to make swings and other thing for my kindergarten play ground, they haven’t had any of it. And the rest I will invest on steemit to be able to support some great steemians.

If you are struggling in your life, you should believe that you are not alone, there are millions of people feel the same way as you do. I am in need as you do, but it is not to beg your upvote, but only to tell you the truth behind my absence on steemit several times. I need some extra money to get internet connection and I don’t have it every day. I need to be more creative to earn something either on steemit or in my real life. There is the time when I help parking man to arrange the motor bike in front of coffee shop to get internet connection and that is not a miserable thing to do, but I call it creative.

My life is just fantastic as an adventure. No need to be panic when you have no job at all, because you only need to think out of the box. What I tell you in this post is truly how I live my life day by day. Think positive!, enjoy the challenge of your life, everything is gonna be alright.

Have a great day, don’t get involve in crime, no drugs, enjoy your fantastic day. Thank you for reading this to the end.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟
🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
<<< _please click to read.


@el-nailul

Hope for the best and prepare for the worst

Sort:  

You should not wait until you get wealth to help other, but you help whenever you can...

I salute you for that and all the positivity that you bring not just on Steemit but to the world. I am not a parent trying to make ends meet but I am a child of parents who used to also work hard for their children so somehow I can understand your situation. To your point, do your best and God will do the rest. As my parents would say, God does not sleep. He hears and sees everything we do, and has the best plan for us in His own time.

I would like to second what @freedomshift mentioned about investment and business plan. I understand there may be so much debt or expenses lined up on your list but you have to find a way to break away from that chain.

@freedomshift already shared about Robert Kiyosaki. Let me add Warren Buffet with his saying:

“Do not save what is left after spending; instead spend what is left after saving."

I take that to mean you should know what to prioritize in terms of allocating your money. And when you have savings, do not put that savings in the bank. Use it to revolve money and generate more.

When I was a little less wiser, I thought putting your savings in a bank is the wise thing to do for security. However as I get involved with business people and eventually seeing few of Robert Kiyosaki's videos, I realized that putting money in the bank is making the bank owner much richer while you are at their mercy for pittance interest. It is generally 1-2% interest per year in the Philippines but I think it is still around that number in other countries. So instead of banking, use your savings for a business.

No matter how small you start with, it is the starting that leads to something.

Keep going... because that is the only way to go. My prayers are with you.

thank you very much @machoolette, investment in business is the best way, I have practice it many times, I have already had a business plan on coffee think, actually I have started with small amount of it. currently still shaping what kind of quality and how much I can supply on a weekly basis to the buyer in town. Talking about the bank is similar to give money to someone else and watch they grow up.

Thank you very much for your support and information my friend

It is good to know that you have already thought about business. I suggest you put more focus on that.

You're welcome. Giving feedback or suggestion is the least I can do. 😊

I am thinking of starting new business, and what kindda business i could possibly do to earn in my hometown. I thought farming is a good thing to try, but large scale of farming. most possibly I will start it within the week

I suppose you have intently thought about that new business long time ago because you are already considering to start it within the week. Business plan is a long-term strategy and not a one-time shot. If you just thought about it recently then you may want to reconsider thinking about it more intently. I am saying so because if you venture into large scale farming, I suppose you already have the resources like the land and money for the seedlings and manpower.

If I may share how we did it during my childhood, my mother helps my father in the rice field. During the midterm season when the rice field does not need much attention (like we are just waiting for it after planting season, etc.), they plant different vegetable crops beside the rice fields. These vegetables have been our sources of both our own supply and also for income. I help my mother sell those vegetables by going door to door in the community.

We also have fruits in the farm. Almost every day, my mother brings home fruits for me to sell in school during recess period. I feel bad if she does not bring me anything to sell. Why? I got no income! 😃 So if it is not the bearing season of fruits, I would ask my mother that we come up with something like rice cake or any delicacies that we can prepare early in the morning. I ask her to wake me up even s early as 4:00am if that is what it takes to prepare my merchandise before I go to school. I was doing this since I was seven until I was twelve. I was not required or mandated by my parents way back then but I saw the opportunity to earn on my own even at an early stage. If I think about it these days, I can only smile because those experiences are all worth it.

Just my thoughts... Maybe you, your wife and your children can somehow come up with the same idea...

Some how it a mirror of me (if I am older than you), I have done it too on my school time, and my children did it too...sometimes it is really funny when my daughter ask me to prepare something to sell in the school, she sells cakes or handy craft. Even she (my oldest daughter Aurora) make knitted brooch to sell it to her friend.

For the business plant, I have thought about that since a few month ago while looking for capital, and thank good for this one. My oldest sister support the idea of planting papaya willingly and I have started to clean the land (actually the land is also belong to her). So, basically I work for her and we share the benefit 50:50 for the main thing (Papaya) because it will last for at least 2.5-3 years. while we are waiting for harvesting papaya, i will plant more veggies to support daily income, because for some kind of vegetable will be able to produce within 1.5-2 weeks.

The good news is; My Greens Mustard will be ready within 15 days...I have started farming thing long time ago....I love to do gardening and farming. I do it during my break time from the shop.

I start in the morning before I go to shop after working for 1,5 hours and at the afternoon I spare times before dark to do watering and taking care of those mustard, indeed it is a lot of job to do, but It is fun to do.

Regardless of age if we both went through those farming adventures then I say, cheers to that!

Side crops like vegetabled and fruits aside from the main crop, which is rice, are really great help to augment income and cover for expenses. I think this is one of the great strategies that some of our farmers here in the Philippines are missing. They plant rice and "hibernate" until harvest time. Itvis as if they will not eat after planting until harvesting.

I once had a chat with a woman who came from the province. She was saying she came to the city to find an interim job like dishwashing, housekeeping or whatever is available while it is not yet harvest time. I was thinking they can actually be very busy in the farm regardless if it is planting/harvesting season or not.

It is a matter of diversifying your produce so you have alternatives or something to turn to just in case one of them turns out bad.

Saludos @el-nailu, llegue a tu publicación por @stever82 hizo su entrada al concurso Semana 19: Concurso de cura de Pay It Forward, eres una persona muy trabajadora y de gran ayuda en la comunidad . Si quieres participar, en el concurso clic Aquí, un fuerte abrazo.

Muchas gracias @celinavisaez, ya he participado en el @pifc por poco tiempo. Estoy feliz de que participes en esta comunidad. realmente aprecio tus palabras de aliento, te deseo lo mejor

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

I think considering how much you must do just to stay afloat we are very lucky to have you on Steemit. I know you must be very tired and yet you still manage to put together these indepth posts.
Every time I read one of your writings I am amazed all over again at how much you accomplish. I hope you win your contest, From what I can see you deserve the win.

contest is a way to connect with more friend in common actually, that is why I like to participate where I can, you should a try @headchange, and the price is a bonus

Which contest is this for? I do engagement league, comedy open mic, pay it forward, and the comment challenge by danielsaori. That is a lot for me already. Especially if I want to read all the other entries. Got to save some time for the people I am just interested in outside of contest too.

The contest from @freedomshift and from @erodedthoughts, you can check the contest on their post, and I encourage you to participate in the contest my friend @headchange

hello...@el-nailul,, apa kabar?? ada jumpa @cicisaja malam ini?

salam persahabatan..

Malam ini belom bang @fauzan11, hinan kiban haba bang?, saleum persahabatan chit keu droe neuh bang.

sama2 sapue pakat, sama2 ta pehtem lam
rumoh @cicisaja

Uroe sabtu geu peugah baro mulai lom maslaah peh tem, aleh pue lom ide yang aka gu peutubiet le @cicisaja kali nyoe

sang ide jak meu en" gaple" saweub cicisaja hana roh lam maen nyan thonnyoe saweub hana pasangan geuh

meu en gaple bak steemit??, kiban lom nyan teuma??

hom, cut cici sereng maen nyan

Get tha na teuh.. 😂😂😂

Memang kop brat sosah udeep ureung lawet nyou, teuma keujeut geurupoh manok nyang geu puduek bak jalan kon bak pisang lagee di gampong gob? Extra kreatif awak pante bidari nyan yaaa😊 ... nyou sang ka payah loen jak lakee bayeu utang bak padum2 drou ureung di aceh utara miseu lagee nyan deuh jalan.

Hai enteuk miseu loen nak kirem buku cet cet keu aneuk miet, loen lakee alamat bak wa beuh. Kadang jeut keu meuneu'en aneuk miet hinan. Salut lien keudrou neuh... tidak kehilangan selera humor sama sekali. Ka ji featured lom gata bak pifc😂 kop jai fans seubeutoi jih.. tapi nyan keuh meunan, hana sinyal meunan.. jadi trep2 sigou bak neu posting.

jeut that nyoe buku cet-cet nyan jeut melalui WA mantong. na postingan curie yang lon resteem, na ji feature lon bak awaknyan chit gara2 taguen kulak lam bak buloh...whahaha...hinan na padum boh blog yang layak jeut keu contoh kwalitas punya barang. mudah2an na awak baca dan ikot kembangkan kreativitas lom, khusus jih awak tanyoe aceh.

Curie nyan teugantong bak so kurator syit😆 atra drou neuh panee na awak aceh nyang intat bak curie man. Awak luwa galak jih informasi nyang hana bak gob.. tapi na chit yang gura menurot loen, na postingan asoe jih 20 boh meme tanpa sources, adak pih cerota jih lumayan menghibur lah, di vote trouh 100 leubeh. Atra droun gen padum2 ureung lheuh nyan han troih 100 lee.

nyoe nnya masalah nak mangat ta diskusi bak wa kak @cicisaja, jeut lon peugah kunci jih, droe neuh peugah beutoi tapi hana akurat that chit lagee nyan...jinoe ka ji power donw mandum awak nyan...aleh kiban rencana ukeu nyan lom, tapi awak raya panyangnnya leubeh muphom strategi

Na rencana baroe terkait HF20 nyang akan dilaksanakan bak 25 september nyang akan mempengaruhi gaya para pawoh dalam vote dan kurasi. Hana abeih loen meuphom saweub bagah2 that meu ubah haba awak nyan, na nyang ji peusom dari users sang.. sesama witness pih mantong rayeuk persaingan, plitek chit lah. Aneuk seurideng lagee loen ya baca2 mantong... urosan vesting mantong nak leupah 100 sp dilee sigalom angka rep 50😂

Tanyou na target drou teuh, hsn sanggop ta kira awak nyan sabee. Hana SBD lee pih hana peu.. steem mantong, miseu na top akun.. ta powerdown atra drou teuh mantong.

hana pue yo nyan. ka lheuh lon baca. nyan sebatas spekulasi sagai...saba mantong...cuma siat lagee nyoe rupa. nyan termasuk ji peu yoe awak theek lagee tanyoe nak ta ubah...chi kalo awak rayoek meu gabuek jih tan, dum eh cindoi ji kubah lam mari wak nyan...chie keuh kalon nyoe hana neu pateh..habeh lon baca atra postingan nyan. kiban han gabuek awak raya panyang nya..kon on grik chit lam ulee wak nya..puegah jeut dumpue...gob kanot bu jih hinan kadang pakri han ji peugah teuma....nyoe lagee tanyoee pane na peungaroh that sebandeng ngon 3 boh mok brieh kaya teuh hinoe...ka hana lee ka keuh...yang penteng heun tumulehhh ka leeuh dilee... :D

logika droe teuh lah...adak tapubloe es cindoe nyan ta tuka keu es teler...yang eh cindoi nyan kan mantong chit di saboh tempat dan muesapat bak ureung bloe...nyan mu puta-puta lagee nyan sabe..karena nya kon akhee jih, bak awak kaya chit meusapat, hai bak ureung bloe atra awak laen. contoh lagee lon bloe atra droen neuh...ya es cindoi droe neuh ka bak lon. dari bak lon ho laen lom, akhe jih woee bak sot chit... :D

yang ji peugah le bapak nyan beutoi dan logis,,,tapi han sabee lagee nyan. han jeut sembarangn di ubah kebijakan jangka pangjang nyoe hana pemberitahuan dilee secara meyeuluroh dari poo jih.

Loen kayem baca postingan timcliff saweub jih tamong lam 5 besar witness berpengaruh, miseu marky han that loen open chit.. tapi tulesan jih get keu ilmee ttg crypto. Loen gabuek that meudeh panee na, selama mantong na steemit dan jeut power up.. lanjut aju😂 miseu kejadian lagee multiply.com awai.. tinggai balek u facebook 😆 kon sigou nyou loen kalon socmed meu-ubah2 atoran sigalom matee😄

Loen kalon si timcliff dari awai loen bak steemit, kop kayem proposal jih ji tueng bak witness meeting atawa steemit.inc. mulai dari threshold 0.03 awai.. jinou ka bhah 0% SBD bak ratio utang baru 5.49% sedangkan proposal jih bak ratio 9-10%. Loen kon ahli prediksi, ta peugah akhee thin membaik pih keu ta hibur diri.. padum2 drou witness loen kaloen ji power down chit. Nyang gura... na nyang kubah meuh ngon perak kop jai di luwa, tapi ji power down keu biaya udeep. Keupeu jih meuh-pirak miseu suwah eh bak bineh jalan? Hom lah... padum2 drou witness yg kha yg loen baca tulesan jih, yg konsisten mempengaruhi kebijakan dan mantong tem deungo haba voters ya timcliff.

Bhah tanyou bek panik dan lagee biasa mantong, ya memang gee biasa.. tanyou ji peu yo nak bek ta kunah SBD tapi beu ta power up nak rame ureung bloe saham. Hana salah chit.. pakon teuma han ta VESTING? Raya Vesting raya hasee... loen tertarik ngon rencana HF20, saweub keuntungan dari Kurasi nyan tricky that keu ureung nyang SP jih ji miyup 500-1000.

Jinoe karena na beritanya meu untong chit, harga SBD ka meuhai bacut dari steem. jadi jinoe pah untuk power up, lon teungoh lon lum harga nyoe..nak power up chit tapi sementara kubah lam steem dilee..kadang muekarat bayue peng sikula aneuk miet,,jeut ta tamah ngon nyan bacut walau hana rayok na lah...dan sekalian bayeu honer bunda Ora ngajar PAUD..bek hana sagai, sebago hadiah penghargaan jerih gobnyan.

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @stever82

We have planted already 3342.72 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19470.85
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

thank you very much @stever82. and thank you too @treeplanter. keep good work, I would check it how to plant more trees

I wish my upvote was worth more so that I could give more to your family.

I can see your story in my mind because I saw similar stories with my own eyes when I lived in Indonesia. My prayers are with you. I pray that all your needs will be met - physical, emotional, and spiritual.

you know what?, I am really blessed for having friend like you on steemit and real life as well. I am little bit lucky compare with others in my village, at least I can joint steemit when they dont even care about it.

Sometimes we can't grow because we don't have the opportunity. Other times we can't grow because we refused to change. I am glad that we both found the Steem community and are growing.

This was a very good post to read. Thank you for support steemit.

you are most welcome my friend, truly happy to be friend of yours

I'm glad you put this together and opened up. It helps others to understand what people are dealing with in different parts of the world. Struggling to make enough to pay the bills means very different things in different countries.

I honestly think you could turn steemit into an income stream that could be very profitable. Your posts are very well received and you could easily at least use this to help offset some of your costs for the school.

Am wondering is there a way to order supplies online and have them shipped to you? If you know of a way to do this I'd personally be interested in sending some of the things you might need. But I'd rather purchase them in your country online vs paying to ship them from the US...plus that way a shop owner there is earning income which helps your economy as a whole.

Try this: https://www.lazada.co.id

Lazada is like Amazon of Southeast Asia. Though you can also search for other "online stores in Indonesia". I got this on the top results.
SmartSelectImage_2018-08-10-16-18-33.png

Thank you very much, both of you (@macoolette and @pifc) are really care of me, and @cicisaja already arrange to send me some books to use for the kid, I think they will arrive within this week, I dont know how to purchase from online but yes KASKUS and LAZADA is trusted online vendor in Indonesia, you may ask @cicisaja for such things, I dont have bank account or virtual account yet. I want to make it for better way of crypto trading.

You need not have bank account for online purchases especially that somebody else is making the purchase for you. And that reminds me something about bank accounts...

I mentioned in my previous comment that it is not advisable to be keeping your money in the bank and that you should instead revolve your money to generate more. On another note, having a bank account is sometimes necessary when you do business and online transactions. At some point, it is part of the financial world.

Here in the Philippines, we have a bank that offers no maintaining balance. Meaning, your bank account can have zero balance and the bank will not close it. If there is a bank like that in Indonesia, I suggest you get a bank account so you have one on standby just in case you would really need it.

What knew so far, there is no bank in Indonesia without maintaining balance. I do agree with you on saving money in the bank is not something really best option, it is better to invest in another business.

for buying things online, I have never tried it before, so I have no idea which ol shop is the best one

it is really amazing, one post make a lot of different in my life, many advises come and it make me feel as part of the family..really appreciate for what you have done @macoolette, regard

It is the least I can do to give pieces of advice and information based on what I have experienced so far. You're welcome...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23