Random Thought + Giveaway

in #busy6 years ago

Random Thought -- How much should you spend fixing an older car before you give up and get a new one?

I am doing daily giveaways.

To enter leave a brief comment with why you should get picked or what your plans for the money are and I will select up to 2 posts for a 100% up vote. (usually the same day)

My vote is currently worth .3 (ish)

I plan on raising my vote value over time.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

I’m outta bandwidth and would use it to keep posting and voting in the future!! And you should only fix a problem on a car twice after that same problem or more it’s time for a new whip !

Congratulations you win.

What !!!! Awesome homie !! Thanks man this made my day !! Was literally out of bandwidth and had to wait to post this lmao !!

I'm also very often out of bandwidth 😥
If more newbies suffer this issue then a bigger percentage will soon quit steemit. So this could be bad news for the future....

Oh well it comes with time ! Patience is a virtue right :) :)

But it's really annoying. Half an hour ago I could post my above reply. 3 minutes later again bandwidth issue. And the website where you can see your bandwidth is also down.

I think I'm going to write a post about it and ask if someone like to rent out some SP.

I'm not a car export i just explain my personal view on it.
If you drive the car more then 250,000 kilometers properly that's the time to say good bye to your car and there's definitely a tipping point where fuel costs start to add up significantly when you consider whether or not it makes sense to continue driving an old gas guzzler versus a newer, more fuel efficient vehicle, especially if you do a lot of driving!

I think my comment might help you out

thank you.

Congratulations you win.

Congratulations you win. (lag)

Thank you very much.

I've never owned a car.. and I don't really plan on getting one. Driving scares me, I can't think about driving without thinking about how my cousin died in a car crash. I don't want to end up doing that to anyone else's family.

Well the thing is are you planning on replacing it with a new car or another used one?

You also need to look at what type of repair it is. Are you repairing your breaks, tires, or some other maintenance that has to be done on all cars or are you running into serious issues like transmission.

The exact number really depends on your finances and there is so many variables that just saying $XXXX is the cut off doesn't work..

You got a 5.06% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @dreamryder007!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

still buying

as long as it is not the transmission, almost anything else can be fixed for less than a new car.

Did you really buy about 2,000 steem?

This could be interesting:
https://steemit.com/upme/@crypto-econom1st/upme-broken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43