Why does steemit not have a roast me tag? steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1544166579269.jpg
Are we all so concerned with our privacy that we won't do it? I mean Ned kinda does it every time he posts but the rest of us not so much. It seems to be popular on reddit but here on the block chain it is a whole different group of people who like to live in the shadows. Is that what keeps people away from steemit? Are we to secretive for the general public?

Sort:  

Too many people here easily offended. I can't deal

I agree entirely. This is the reason it would never work.

Too many snowflakes afraid of criticism on STEEM.

Everyone is criticizing steem these days though.

Posted using Partiko Android

because everyone's bloodlines are getting week and they won't survive the winter

Let's get some friendly roasting going!

I am putting a plan together right now. I have realized that of course, steemit runs on a 7-day pay cycle and that is what motivates people. They don't want to get roasted for a lifetime and only get paid for 7 days of it. I am going to combine something new so that you can get roasted and paid forever. I hope it turns out as neat as I am imagining in my head.

As a nomad you visit many countries, your goal is to get your ass kicked in all of them.

Why you call yourself acid but drop basic jokes? :)

Man I thought this comment chain would be longer...

Rofl save the bullets for my roast post :P

Good point will be lots of fun. But i slso find Steemians are overly positive and you don't always find uses with a wicked sense of humour. Sarcasm is seen as offensive and voicing opinions against the status quo is often seen as rocking the boat. I for one like keeping it real though, all in the name of fun. Sometimes we just gotta ask ourselves

Posted using Partiko Android

#RoastMe is awesome! Have been in lots of roastme groups in facebook and its also a lot of fun. But people also learn some things abouut themselfes and how their first view might be.

This, in turn, assumes that they are not sensitive little bitches which have originated from a weak bloodline.

Well, I plan on being the test mule when I get it going so you guys can tear me down all you want. I have thick skin and don't give too much of a shit about anything. I think it will be fun to see people tear me apart.

Will be fun ^^

This is the first time I saw you asking sensible questions. Not that I have been watching your every blog. This one just happens to be on the top of my newsfeed. Tell me, who are you and what have you done with the owner of @doomsdaychassis?

Lol. Doomys not home right now. Leave a message at the beep.
:)

I don't think it is as much about privacy as it is about being seen as a negative or mean person.

But as long as we all know it isn't malicious...
Count me in!

Me too.

No not that Me Too

Because, from what I understand, you only roast friends or you are trying to be mean. Reddit is different than Steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Roasting can be done in fun. Plus, it can also be a good way to learn ALOT about how you are viewed by other people. As it is now days people are very self centered and generally we do not see our own flaws. Getting roasted is a great way to help each of us potentially improve the person we are. @doomsdaychassis, i believe you may be right about us (and the crypto world) being secretive. However, i think the lack of roasting here is more due to these types of people being so prideful and getting so offended so quickly at next to nothing. I think what happens here when someone roasts(or calls out) another is a flag war. However my dear friend feel free to get your roast on with me over the pit if you need to scratch that itch. 😁

I think I may have an idea on how to make it a lucrative thing and also combine something that I wanted to write a post about anyways on being able to reward after the 7 day period.

If a roasting is done with light hearted fun in mind, I don't see a problem with it. @dandays often likes to take the mick out of me and I find it hilarious. It usually brightens my day and of course I do my best to give a witty responce. It's all in the name of fun and laughter and in my view, that's what we all need in life.

Is that @doomsdaychassis promoting roasting? You’re kidding, right? I mean, the guy still thinks he came out of the Chef’s fan closet a little early. Winning is a new concept, sure, but asking for a roast tag is interesting. 🤔

I am working on a plan.

What good is that tag?lol
I prefer roast meat instead :P , What we need back is Dmania! It was hella fun!

I have a plan I am working on. It may be a horrible idea or it may be a lot of fun and payme for the rest of the time steemit is open

Hoping it works then :))

You butcher your pigs like I butcher my jokes.



I'm not doing this right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75