JUST BEFORE YOU WALK DOWN THE AISLE

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180131_194849_739.JPG
Hi, Steemians! Been a while... I've been so busy preparing for an exam coming up one week from now. Can't wait to be done with it tho.
So today I'll be telling you a story I already titled above. Make sure you learn one or two things from it.

Love is a very beautiful thing😍. I know some people can't relate because they've never been in love🙄. I'm tempted to mention names but I won't🤔. Lol. So my story is about what a father told his beautiful daughter right before her beautiful wedding... Here's what he said:

"My daughter , tomorrow you'll stop bearing my name. You'll be happily married to the man you love. Don't miss me because I have played my part. I have fulfilled my purpose, it is now time to fulfill your own purpose.
From your childhood, I have raised you up well by the grace of God. But before you say I do,there are a few things I'll need to tell you about living with a man and being married.
Remember when you wrote your WAEC & JAMB? You came to me and i gave you 20,000 naira for the registration. Well, I gave it to you yeah, but the money wasn't mine. I know you always thought I paid your fees right? Truth be told, I was broke but your mother gave me the money. She could as well have given it to you, but she decided to give it to me so i could give it to you.
Support your husband! Sometimes, things will get really tough on him. He'll get frustrated. He's definitely gonna act tough but his heart will be filled with fears. Fear that you may not value him anymore, because he feels he has fallen. Now, that is the time to get behind him and support him. You may argue with him, you may disagree but let him know he has your respect. Remember the day I yelled at your mum? What did she do? She kept quiet. You also remember the day she yelled at me? I also kept quiet. My daughter, what I'm saying in essence is learn how to be quiet sometimes when your husband is angry. When one of you is angry, the other should stay cool. If both of you keep yelling at the same time, that is when problems begin to creep in to your home.
One important thing you should know about your husband is his favorite food. If he's got more than just one, keep them at the back of your mind. Do not let him ask for it my baby girl. Constantly prepare it for him.
This one I'm about to say is very important. You may be tempted not to agree with me on this one but listen and follow my teaching. There was a day your mother caught me touching a woman's hand affectionately. Sincerely , I was lusting after the woman but I had no cheated on your mother. When she saw us, she didn't fight the lady. She quietly left. 😶I was afraid of returning home that night. I mean, I thought your mum was going to literally kill me. But when I got home, she said absolutely nothing about it. In fact, she served my food without hesitating . I tell you, guilt was taken control of me. On my own, I started begging. 😣. From that day, I never looked at a woman twice. Who knows? If she had fought my that day, maybe I would have run away from the fight into that woman's hands for comfort. So you see, sometimes, silence brings a better solution than quarrel and fight.
Forget those novels you used to read as a teenager. Those Indian American love stories... Forget them! They're not real so don't model your marriage after those ones. Life truly is different from fiction.
Lastly and very importantly, before you were born just after me and your mum's wedding, things were really tough and your mum had to do two jobs even as a pregnant woman. I was working so hard and I'd return home by 7pm while your sweet mum returns home tired at 8pm. But in bed, she never refuses me my dinner 😉. So please, learn from your mum. She is a superwoman. Don't refuse your man sex. Always be a great wife. And remember you'll always be daddy's girl.
🤧🤧

Sort:  

This post is great! I have learnt so much from it...quite helpful for singles about to get married

Thought-provoking

Congratulations @darltasie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63565.69
ETH 3484.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53