You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife: Disaster Recovery Part III

in #busy5 years ago

Damn, that must cause some pretty big headache :( That's just bad luck that you have to make such big costs to get it fixed, I hope it's all over soon.

Take care and don't let it get to you too much!

Sort:  

Thanks, I appreciate it. Yeah, it has been a huge pain. We had to go shoe shopping the other night because I lost all of mine and I had to make a quick trip to the store for a new router because that got fried too. I haven't even tried to turn on any of the other electronics that were down there yet.

Ugh, all those electronics... Might be useful to get a huge bag of rice and put them all in there for like 2 weeks. Doesn't work every time, but it saved my phone when I dropped it in the toilet.

I had two laptops I had to junk for sure. I was close to getting the one working but I think I tried to power it on too soon. As long as I didn't lose my TV or my Turntable I should be okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67