You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transparency, Authenticity and the Corporate World

in #busy5 years ago

Hi @aaronhawk

Why would you be moving to Cologne if not because of job? Correct me if I'm wrong, but from what I know people do not move there because of amazing life-style that is being offered by this city.

Are you Indian yourself? Which part ? Hope you dont mind sharing.

Prepare for very different life. You may not really like people in Germany. They are very ... specific and unique. Strict like noone else. And surely it's hard to see them smiling. Ever.

Whenever I think of these things, I think that I’m not allowed to be my true self.

And you're right. I used to work in IBM and HP and you simply cannot be yourself.

Why are people so fearful of losing their job? Can’t we all work together instead of against each other?

Simply because there will be always many people wanting your job. You will have to work together but most of the time you will not trust your collegues. And since you're indian (forigner), they will probably treat you ... very differently.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50