Today is one of those days!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody! Today it will be an off the cuffs post and not a "Clive's English Corner" one, but instead, a way to vent a bit. So, bear with me if it is a bit too personal, but that is how I am feeling at the moment.  

It's 5:00 am in the morning, The day is just about to start for me. Once I get off the bed, I start getting ready to go to College. Classes start at 7:00 am and My commute usually takes from 1 to 1.5 hours, so I have to frantically get dressed and have a quick breakfast. 

Usually, I plan my day with a to-do list because I'm juggling tutoring/coaching sessions(both online and face to face), sales, community management(editing videos, coming up with articles for steemit, posting on my Instagram, YouTube, etc), college, a long distance relationship; and workout if I'm lucky, Oh, and I almost forgot coming up with ideas for my own business in the making. So, you could say that my days are hectic. 

When you are completely convinced of something, you hardly hesitate about it; however, there are those days where negative ideas that are implanted in your subconscious, whether by a comment or something you read;  start to grow and grow until they are impossible to ignore. These can threat that certainty, and make you feel doubtful. Today, I'm feeling a bit like this. Many certainties I had not too long ago feel like crumbling before my eyes and my mind refuses to keep quiet making everything worse. Thankfully, I have been blessed to have learned the vipassana technique, and this is one of the most effective ways of quieting the mind. I actually got back to it today, and it was just what I needed to keep all these thoughts in check. Also, steemit serves as a wonderful outlet to channel all this energy into something positive. 

Most of the times, when I get back to my room and my desk after all my activities, I think to myself, "Wow, the day isn't over yet." But, then, I remember my end goal and what I'm trying to build, and that gives me the motivation to keep going. If things apparently do not go the way I want to, I keep reminding myself of the end game. 



Latching on to, emotions(good and bad), people, or things that you want is mostly a recipe for disaster. Besides, comparing yourself to others is very tempting due to what everyone posts on social media, this too is definitely a fool's errand. 

So if you are feeling a bit like me today, just remember that you are not the only one. Each one of us has our own struggle. Nonetheless, you have got to keep in mind how valuable and lucky you are to have the people you have around and the things you have achieved so far. I can most certainly fall a bit into a hole, but through patience, friends, family, and channeling thoughts can help you out through the process. It is a day by day struggle, and we all go through it 

I hope it made sense, and if these humble words help anyone out there, I will be very glad. Sorry for such a different post, but It is one of those days. See you around! 


Follow me on:

Steemit --> https://steemit.com/@clivealb

Instagram --> https://www.instagram.com/cliveengcorner

Facebook --> https://www.facebook.com/CliveEngCorner/

G+ --> https://plus.google.com/+cliveluzardo 

Twitter --> https://twitter.com/CliveALB 


Own your crypto and keep it safe!

-->Get a Ledger Nano<--

Sort:  

bet your bottom dollar than tomorrow there´ll be sun. We all go through it.

Hopefully so Yidneth! thank you so much!

Hope you have a better day tomorrow. much love ((hugs))

THank you! It will be for sure!

do not be sorry, I cannot agree more, specially because in these past 2 weeks I have been experiencing shitty situations myself.
You are right, "Each one of us has our own struggle" but we have to keep strong and focus... life continues my friend.

Thanks for sharing this. This is so true. I mean, I feel true emotions. This was not written with pen or the brain, it was from the heart. But don't focus on the result, focus on the process. I mean, I can understand how you feel. But when I find myself in those conditions, I recount back on my past victories and I tell myself it's a testimony that will save someone somewhere someday. So brace up and smile even while crying.... Lol.... I do that consciously.

Thank you sir! I will take your advice!

Thanks for sharing this Clive. No one is an island, we all have these moments time and again however much we paint the best picture via social media we have that particular moment of reckoning and it is always advisable to practice our breathing techniques or meditation to have the clarity to navigate through these moments!! I commend you for the valor of sharing for it takes a whole load off you!! Kudos and it will get better for every sunrise we witness brings new opportunities!!!

Dude if I look at what you are doing and the amount of work (also the commuting time daily) my brain get tired already.

Its good you have the end goal in mind already so clear. Dont let steemit steal too much of your precious time, its addictive ;)))

Good luck juggling all those balls!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CliveALB from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43