Keeping Busy?

in #busy6 years ago

I wanted to be clever with my title since I am using Busy.org to post this.

I am not back to full posting mode yet, rewards are still down a bit as people's RC and Mana recover.

By the way, how cool is it that we have real world mana now? I feel like I am in Final Fantasy or something.

I know RC is precious right now. There have been lots of meme's going around. I haven't seen one with Gollum yet though. That would be pretty funny. Can somebody make me one? Share it in the comments if you have the RC to spare.

Also, tell me what you have been up to while you are waiting for your RC and Mana to recover. I was able to get some cleaning done in my office over the past couple of days. It still looks like a crap hole (cluttered office, brilliant mind they say right?).

I really am curious though. As annoying as this break is for some of us, it is also very necessary for some of us. Steemit is deep and immersive. It can be easy to wade in and get lost. It is important to for us to get our head above the water every now and then.

That's it, that's all I've got for you today. Save up some RC and l tell me what you have been up to, what have you accomplished in this downtime?

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

Sort:  

I was mountain climbing in a remote area with no internet or phone connection yesterday, and I would have been doing that anyway!
I spent much of Thursday checking out other Steemit "mirror" platforms – actually this made me appreciate Steemit more, despite the problems, as I get the impression that most of these copycat platforms are primarily there to cash in on a good idea.
I also had a good look at BitTube, a video sharing platform that allows you to earn crypto from uploading and watching videos. Dlive's exit from Steemit has been largely overshadowed by HF20 now, but it left me in a bit of a pickle, because I love making videos, but Dtube doesn't seem to work with my technology, so I need to look for an alternative video-sharing platform and then embed those videos in my Steemit posts. BitTube may provide the solution, but I've been meaning to check it out properly first. I don't want to share my vids on a platform that encourages hate speech and trolling, for example (I don't want censorship, but a financial incentive based on upvotes and interaction can be a good way to encourage people to be respectful). BitTube seems solid, so now I just have to find out how easy/difficult it is to upload videos.

Very cool. There is another video platform you may want to check out but the name escapes me now. I think it starts with a 'v' and it is built on block chain as well I think. Awesome about the mountian climbingn

What I've been doing during HF20? Reading up on peoples comments on HF20! :D Yes, Steemit is immersive, so much so that even during a sort of 'downtime' I can't let it go.

We need a therapy group.

Hey, I'm a psychologist.

Hm, maybe something I can open a new Steem account for...

:P

Maybe you should! I am toying around with opening one for my wife who is a Social Worker. :)

Great perspective @bozz. There are other things that can be done, and maybe now is the time. We have to make sure our offline life is in line so that we can be productive and supportive within the Steem community.

Well said!

Looks like many should be back to normal ttoday on here,m I for oen can not comment and upvote as normal I hope but time will tell as the day goes forward

I have been playing around on the WEKU Steemit clone for the last few days, will see how it goes but here will be my main focus

PS I just realised last night i never edited the Hotel and Molly Wee bar photos, am working on them now ;)

Awesome! Thanks for that. Ues, things seem to be getting back to normal!

It was only when I saw your post that I remembered them, I must be getting old LOL

Aren't we all! 😁

Hi @bozz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.352 which ranks you at #7091 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 726 contributions, your post is ranked at #238.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 268 (10/01/18)

hey whats up ,im also in this site for the first time in quite a long while ,im starting uni and yeah im broke ,i just need a little help to get my finances in order ,hope you help me and give me an upvote please i really need the money,my parents are so bad to me and since were three in the house me being the oldest ,my needs are rarely heard and im left to suffer please help me out bozz

Really? You got to rep 47 by begging? I flag that stuff, and you are no exception.

His other strategy for success has been to comment on his own posts dozens of time with a lot of gibberish and nonsense -- and then upvote those comments -- with his $.00 vote from 36 SP.
https://steemit.com/life/@biggy345/i-feel-no-regret-fe2ed2bf3a6ca
Must be a Jerry Banfield recruit. I don't know how he managed to hit 47 either. Srsly.

hey im broke imma do what i need to survive

Hey Biggy. I was sent here to flag you because you are begging for votes. But I dont really want to flag you. I think you need to focus on your content, work on making awesome interesting posts about things that you are really passionate about, and maybe find a discord community for new steemians that can help you with post quality and promotion.
Dont beg for votes bud. You will get flagged by someone.

what do you expect me to do die

let me just ask one thing why is it wrong to beg i mean i see guys do it in the streets all the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52