Bozzlife: A Fluff Friday Post

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_20180330_144104.jpg


Some of you may consider this a crap post or a fluff piece to get some free upvotes on a Friday. That's cool, we all are entitled to our opinion.

The fact is, @mrsbozz and I are celebrating our 11th anniversary this weekend and I thought it would only be right to dedicate a post to the woman who allows me to do what I do.

As a school social worker, she has pretty much the biggest heart I have ever seen. Social workers these days get a bad rap. Especially by a particular group on Steemit that I went toe to toe with a couple of times.

They are often portrayed in the movies and on TV as old and frumpy and just plain miserable people. I think you can tell from the photo above that couldn't be farther from the truth. She is the most beautiful, understanding, and caring person I know.

There are aspects of her job (the ones that said group opposes) that literally kill her when she has to perform them. It is her duty according to the law and I know she always has the best interest of the children at heart.

IMG_20180401_105503.jpg


Though we may not be doing anything particularly special this weekend (I think we are going to be doing a lot of cleaning in fact), I am really looking forward to spending some time together celebrating this milestone in our lives.

I know a lot of people say they wish they had met their partner sooner in their lives so that they could have known and loved them longer. That is truly the case with @mrsbozz. My life wasn't horrible before her, but I know for a fact it would have been and is so much better with her in it.

Okay, that is it for the sappy stuff. Have a great weekend everyone!


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports



Earn free crypto income with Mannabase


Would you like a Steem account or know someone that does? Get started with Steem Ninja!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Happy Anniversary and sorry I have to disagree this was not a fluff post but a sweet post to read, and your wife sounds such a wonderful caring person :) I wish you many many more years together ;)

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 3.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

not a crap post @bozz, .. it great to hear you have such a strong bond after such a long time, .. makes me reflect on mr Goblin and how I should appreciate her more

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43