DIY | How You can be a Smarter Consumer | Vegan Maple Griddle Cakes

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_0403.JPG

Good morning friends! Juices and Smoothies are quick to make, good for you and appealing to all age groups! And, what could be better than starting your day with vegetables and fruits.

Now, I know you may be thinking juicing can be wasteful.

When you juice fruits and vegetables you wind up with juice pulp! I want to be a smart consumer, make the most out of the dollars I spend! Even if you grow your own fruits and vegetables, waste is not what you want, you work far too hard!

I agree, let's not waste!

I have a great use for that pulp! I posted earlier about making Veggie Crackers using the pulp. here Today, I have another idea for you!

Come along, I'll show you! You'll love it!

IMG_4291.JPG

My morning juice included strawberries, cucumbers, apples, carrots and beets.

I processed the fruit and vegetables and had a beautiful bowl of juice pulp left over.

IMG_4294.JPG

I just couldn’t waste those wonderful fruits and vegetables!

I had an idea!

Mr. Bird is a major Griddle Cake Fan. If he had his way he would eat them every day! We had juice this morning for breakfast and tonight we are having Maple Griddle Cakes! He is so excited!

But what he doesn’t know is that we are having Maple Griddle Cakes made with Juice pulp!


Ingredients

  • 1 cup Oat flour
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Powder
  • ¼ teaspoon Sea salt
  • 1 teaspoon Cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup Almond milk
  • 1 tablespoon Maple Syrup
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla
  • 1 tablespoon Olive Oil
  • 2/3 cup Juice Pulp
  • Coconut Yogurt

Preparation

  • Mix all dry ingredients in a bowl and set aside.
    Note: If you don’t have Oat Flour on hand you can blend Organic Oats in your blender to create Oat Flour.

IMG_4343.JPG

• Mix all wet ingredients in another bowl. Blend well.
• Combine wet and dry ingredients. Add more Almond Milk if you would like to have a thinner batter!

Isn’t that batter beautiful!

IMG_4346.JPG

Heat your lightly greased griddle or pan. Pour about ¼ cup batter for each pancake.

Wow, they’re smelling wonderful! The strawberries and apples from the juice pulp are so aromatic! Brown on both sides!

IMG_4348.JPG

Stack them up,

add a dollop of Yogurt on top,

drizzle a bit of maple syrup if you wish,

And enjoy!

IMG_4352.JPG

Needless to say, they were a hit with Mr. Bird. A second serving was essential! ( I didn’t mind because I knew what they were made of!!)

IMG_4354.JPG


I hope you’ll try them! So moist, and naturally sweet! Really no need for syrup! Fruits and Vegetables for Dinner. Maple Griddle Cakes!

Just think friends, we enjoyed juice in the morning and Griddle Cakes for dinner, all with one serving of Fruits and Vegetables! What a win-win!


Thanks for stopping by! I hope you'll try these, I don't think you'll be disappointed. I look forward to sharing more ideas like this with you!

And as always, blessings to you all

IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

hahah love it! glad to hear you're sneaking these healthy byproducts into mr bird's diet. i wont tell him as i'm sure that may make him less likely to eat them?! lol! these look truly tasty xoxo!

hehe, yes I told him after he had eaten them. (And complimented them I must say) I'll definitely make them for him more often. You're sweet @mountainjewel ox

Sooooooooo delicious and super healthy my Dear 🌸💖🌸

Thank you Lena, love making foods like this for my family! I'm glad you liked them. Do you juice? Since I started this in November I have really noticed positive changes. I appreciate your kindness :)

Always a pleasure my Dear............I would love to juice, but when I tried, I got a major migraine, so I had to stop. I always get migraine when I don't eat. I have gradually transit to raw diet and maybe then I will be able to.

MMmmmm! That looks Great!

Fantastic, I hope you'll try them! Thank you!

Thank you! I hope you'll try them!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by birdsinparadise from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88