You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife: #Wednesdaywalk / climb in the UP

in #busy5 years ago

You know I like things just a bit warmer than you, right? I was up in that area in August when the locals were saying it was down right hot. I spent a day between Marquette and Green Bay taking in the sights. I saw crazy people swimming several times. Really. That is COLD water.

I've spent a little time there in the part of the world where you are. There is an Air museum that I've always managed to miss at a WWII training field, much to my friend's disgust. He gives me great instructions, I see something shiny and there is no going back!

I love the Geology. It is so different from anything I am familiar with that it really does engage me.

Thanks for taking us along. I know where Sugar Loaf is, I'll give that a try some day...

Sort:  

Yeah, the weather wasn't horrible, just not what we were expecting. We would have packed more appropriately had we known better. Besides the uncommon warmth for the time of the year, the daily forecast was pretty hard to peg down. It must have something to do with it being right on Lake Superior or something. The outlook for the day changed from hour to hour....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40