🛏 Getting to Bed Like a Boss 📵🧘‍♀️

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

D53532B4-C829-429D-A5A2-8AC831CF4758.jpeg

So today was the first day meeting with a new client and I really think we’re going to have a lot of fun and get some good work done together!!!

One of the coolest things about training with people is that you get to meet all kinds of people from different backgrounds and different walks of life.

It really helps to build my perspective on how I approach certain things.

She’s a pharmacist so I get to pick her brain about certain things that I can share with others to help them.

One of the major things that stood out to me was how we can approach sleep.

Like I say, I work with a lot of people and some of where I see barriers in terms of weight loss is lack of sleep and/or poor sleep quality.

I don’t have any sure numbers to pay out for you yet, but I’ve noticed that some of the people who struggle most with their weight loss also struggle with sleep.

If this is you we we’re able to discuss some things that may help you!!!

1AF69B5F-3A74-4845-9834-4CA04C6470F3.jpeg

Being that I had a pharmacist there I had to get a pharmacy hack.

So one thing she brought up that I hadn’t thought about was trying to supplement melatonin.

Melatonin is a hormone that helps prepare your body for sleep.

It’s not a long term fix to the issue, there are still behaviors that may need to be modified but it’s a great start.

Another thing in relation to melatonin, is or relationship with our tech devices.

The natural release of melatonin in our bodies is turned off by light. The later in the night we use our devices, the harder it is to get the melatonin we need in our system to get to sleep.

Give your phone and other devices a bedtime too. I know busy is amazing but don’t let it be the thing that interrupts your sleep at night...

The last thing that I thought would be really beneficial in helping sleep quality is a regular meditation practice.

It may be something you may need to practice with someone at first but I think it would be well worth it to add to any bed time routine.

BA508281-19E0-47BE-870C-224D6B2848A2.jpeg

But over all you want to create healthy habits! The things that we do over time on a regular bases is what will determine our results.

What’s your bedtime routine?
Do you have any helpful hacks that help you get better sleep?
Are you looking to develop a bedtime routine for yourself going forward?

Let me know in the comments!!!


Alt text

Sort:  

I actually have used melatonin B4 it works well and it also helps with remembering your dreams

Yeah I guess it’s like a little dream drug. That’s cool though I always forget my dreams within a few minutes of me waking up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @bigtakosensei! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54