You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Going To Tell You How To Grow Steem

in #busy6 years ago

Wait a second...let me see if I have this right.

You want people to reward the posts/users that they like...and not reward the posts/users that they don’t like?

This is a revolutionary concept!

But do you think it will work with social media? Isn’t behavior on social media just way too random and complicated to figure out? How are you so sure that antecedents and consequences still apply to human behavior in the interwebz? That incentives...you know...like...incentivize and stuff?

Sort:  

I agree with you bro

This whole thing reminds me of a story I heard once.

A semi-truck was transporting a large dumptruck when it became lodged under a bridge due to the height of the load.

Engineers, Hwy workers gathered to determine the best way to move the truck without doing further damage to the truck. They were calculating the strength of the bridge, the weight of the vehicles, etc.

A young boy happens along the scene and says... Why don't you let the air out of the tires on the dump truck.

I don't know if it is a true story or not...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52