Let it be!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Let it be!


In my vision,
the ocean's breeze
Wipes the tears away
And rocks me to sleep
Through my emotional tidal waves,
With the sunrise my thoughts
Become as clear as day
And my doubts evaporate
Into thin air...

But it's all a mirage
And I'm nowhere close,
Miles away from the shore
I'm still forced to watch my convictions
Clash through the hourglass,
Powerless as my deeds taunt me
And my ego deals with the sour
Aftertaste of defeat

But yet again... the ocean
Claims she cares not
That I'm entrenched in grief,
Instead she breaks me from my prison
and takes me for a swim,
Where I'm reminded to just live,
Let live and let it be!


sunset33382421920.jpg
"Sunset, dawn, nature" source- by Wagjm


Hope you enjoyed the read, wish you a blessed day!


Join the Steemit Poets United on Discord

Sort:  

Very touching words. Nice poetry. Keep it up. Upvoted.

Cheers @ghazanfar.ali, your words of encouragement are appreciated :)

Let live and let it be. Very beautiful words.

Thanks @leopard0505, I appreciate the support :)

@ange.nkuru I like this poem too small but meaningful "" let it be "" so encouraging I liked this line

Instead she breaks me from my prison
and takes me for a swim,
Where I'm reminded to just live,
Let live and let it be!

Thanks a lot Ange have a blessed day too

Cheers @bmotives glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the support :)

Wow bro i really love this piece..been a long time i stopped by your blog, hope youre good?

Cheers @imaceeze. yeah it's been a minute, everything is well and live on my side, how about you, how you been?

Been good bro..good to hear from you again

Congratulations, your poem has been reviewed in the Daily Dose #68

daily dose banner2.jpg

Thanks @madevi, I'm checking it out in a few.

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 50.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @poetsunited!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ange.nkuru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56