You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You An End-User That Wasn't Into Crypto Prior To Steem?

in #busy6 years ago
  1. How did you hear about Steem?

I heard about Steem from @juliank who I met at university studying computer science.

  1. When did you join?

Just over a year ago.

  1. Why did you join? (What was the attraction?)

Mostly out of curiosity since he mentioned he was earning money with his photography and I could possibly do the same, but with programming.

  1. Have you expanded your crypto life beyond just Steem.

No.

  1. How would you explain your current interest in Steem and Crypto in general?

I am mostly interested in Utopian.io because I think it has the potential to be a great project, which is partly made possible by Steem. Aside from that, I think there are some great people on here who will always have my interest, but as for general crypto stuff there isn't really much interest from my side.

  1. Are you holding or investing (no judgment here, I am just wanting to prove or disprove the value)

If I had withdrawn any STEEM or SBD when their prices were high, then I'd probably invest a little bit. Currently I can't afford to do that, nor does the current state of affairs really give me any confidence in doing so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44