LOVE IN DECEMBER : A TALE OF LOVE AND OBSESSION.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

So I decided to participate in @zizymena's writing contest on love and obsession. Thank you very much ma.
Good luck to all other participants.

stock-photo-pretty-girl-trying-to-kiss-a-man-and-he-rejecting-lady-not-interested-and-turning-away-confused-610355339.jpg
Photo Source

December is the best time to fall in love so they say. So I was excited when I saw the message in my inbox last year December, just a few days before the yuletide celebrations.

I went through her profile and I liked what I saw.

“Do you like or love me?”

I replied, “Yes I love you”

“Call me and let’s meet, I can’t wait to see you” she typed out her phone number.

I quickly dialed it.
Her voice was so soft and alluring.

“Please come to Eket and see me today” she requested.

…love is a beautiful thing...
...Or maybe obsession who knows...

I took excuse from my director and ran out of the workplace.
I boarded a bus to Eket.

“But what if she is fake and not real?” The voice of caution queried.

“No, she is real and is mine!” Love replied.

We got to Eket in an hour 30 minutes time. The time was 2 pm.

I called her and she directed me to her apartment at an obscure street off Grace Bill road.

“Why not meet her at a public place?” The voice of caution suggested.

“No, she is real and we both love each other” Love replied.

The bike man took me straight to her house.

She was standing in front. I saw her and I almost swooned.

Tall and beautiful with dark eyes, she wore a blue polo atop a black jean that accentuated her curvy shape. Her hair cascaded down her shoulders.

I dialed her number. Her phone rang. She looked around and saw me. She smiled at me. I approached her.

“Is it you?”

“Yes, it’s me”

Our embrace was spontaneous and warm. Love was taking over.

She held my hands and drew me towards herself as she retreated into the room.

“Wait, you are moving too fast,” I objected.

“Please, I have been waiting for you! I am a poet. I have just finished writing a poem for you! Let me show it to you. I hope you have written a story for me too”

“…You are like the silky sky of the esteemed paradise blazing radiance upon me in a blissful beam…”

“..And you are my passion and my temptation. I can’t wait to devour you and envelope you with my tender love...”

stock-photo-cheater-texting-with-his-other-lover-on-phone-and-hugging-his-innocent-girlfriend-485080756.jpg
Photo Source

“Aww...you are the best thing ever!”

Locked in a passionate embrace, we fell down on the mattress in the room. She was on top.

“Wait…you are moving too fast, let me remove my shoe first” I pleaded.

She had pinned me to the wall.

“Come on, let’s get it on…Do you want some soft music to set the mood right?”

Boooooom!

A secret door burst open and two huge men came out.
They held long sharp knives with red stains on the blades.
They grabbed me by the arm and legs.

My lover stood with them.

“He was such an easy catch”, she gave a sly laugh, and continued, “let me go and wait for the next sucker from Facebook.” She walked out.

It then dawned on me.

I was in the den of ritualists!

They were going to slaughter me in the inner room.

I screamed as a huge hand was clamped over my mouth to muffle my screams while vicious kicks rained down on me from a dirty canvas.

The men were taking me into the inner room.

An unusual strength coursed through my veins. I gave one of them a blow in the face.

He grunted in pain and relaxed his grip on my arms. I head-butted the other man in the face and he yelled out loud as blood streaked out of his fat nose.

In a millisecond I was up on my feet and took to my heels.

They recovered quickly and came after me with their knives.

They had forgotten to shut the door.

I ran out.

The girl was nowhere to be found.

I must have run for an hour before collapsing by the roadside.

The girl has blocked me.

Her phone number is no longer reachable.

Beware of love in December, it's always most likely a combination of love and obsession.

woman-2944070__480.jpg
Photo Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84