You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Your Writing Process?

in #busy5 years ago

Well, to start with I have ADD so most of what I do looks and feels very disorganized and disconnected to others. I have office 365 - this is an important point that I'll get back to.
The first computer that I ever actually bought was my laptop that I used in college. By that time I was married, and my husband is an IT guy. He installed some version or other of Office for me which I happily used until my computer broke about 6 months ago. Up until then, I stockpiled physical composition notebooks or journals. The itch in my brain to constantly give way to distraction seems soothed by the tactile nature of writing by hand. To keep notes of new ideas as they popped in my head throughout the day, I had a memo app on my phone. The problem was that there was a disconnect between my memo app, and the notes I made in my journals, or on random pieces of paper. I lost a lot of writing, and writing ideas to my disorganization.
When I was forced to buy a new computer a few months back, I opted for Office 365. It's a really long story. Now, I've grown comfortable with the ease of access 365 gives me. As long as I'm logged in, I can access my sticky notes, one note, and random writings from my phone or computer. Because of this, whenever an idea pops into my head, I can either make a note of it and continue with my day, or sit to write.
My writing method basically boils down to distractions. If I go days without writing, the itch gets too unbearable, so writing is my outlet. It allows me to manage having ADD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43