You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US SEC Ruling on the DAO May Have Chilling Effect on ICO Investment

in #business7 years ago

For one: You can. Have you looked into LocalBitcoins.com? If you didn't want to mess with that, I'll private broker for you. I'm sure plenty of people you ask here would be willing to private broker you fiat for crypto. I could get you cash in hand today, Moneygram for any crypto you wanted to sell. Nobody would need to know, especially governments.

I feel you on your concerns and you're right. It's going to get easier and the regulation they're proposing will only prove their fear.

Plus, before long, we won't need to leave crypto. You'll be able to scan a QR code at the local Walgreens and pay in crypto.

Sort:  

I am eagerly awaiting the day I can scan a QR code to buy groceries with Steem or some other currency XD I'll check out localbitcoins.com. Thank you so much for the suggestion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54