You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOING BUSINESS WITH PAPA-PEPPER - Part 2 of 4 - GIVE 'EM THE BOOT!

in #business7 years ago

@papa-pepper, although I may come across to some people as an ivory tower intellectual, I share many of your ideas about life. I don't care much about appearance (example; I've worn the same pair of sandals every single day rain or shine for seven or eight years), but my students might judge me unfavorably if I didn't look like a “professor” (I figure most people don't look at my feet anyway).

If I was living in the countryside, though, a sturdy pair of boots in good condition is important to protect your feet from snakes and other critters that don't always announce their presence ahead of time. If you had trouble walking around because oa foot injury, life would be rather unpleasant, wouldn't it?

Sort:  

Good point about that. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45