When to Stop Planning and Start Trusting | Spirituality in Business with Peter Sage

in #business6 years ago

 

Recently, a question popped into my mind and I knew I had to pick my friend Peter Sage’s brain about it. The next step for me is complete surrender in The Universe’s plan for me. It’s no surprise that we need social freedom to surrender to the universe and I wanted his take on how he surrenders and how that brings success. 

Rather than planning every. single. step. I’m just letting this unfold and trusting that the next thing is going to be the perfect thing for me.

The universe is always conspiring to help me.

So I’m wondering as an entrepreneur and somebody who’s quite strategic and intelligent, how much of it is planning the next phases of his life and how much of it is he actually allowing to unfold, just surrendering to the plan as it were.

I would say from me right now far more of it is listening to the feedback which will give me the “Do you want to write a book? Do you want to build a business? Do you want to sit on the beach for 6 months?”, all of that kind of stuff, I will get a sense of that.And the arts rather than the sciences knowing is that coming from a pattern within me or is that actually a download.

And knowing, if it says “I’ll go sit on a beach for 6 months”, it may be because it wants to get me to a beach for 2 weeks before changing my direction. Which wouldn’t have happened if I had not been on the beach. So I’m okay with that. 

Now there’s no absolutes. The Mind likes to calculate all the moves in advance and then stand there with its flag in the ground and say “BANG that’s the plan because I got it downloaded!” Well no. It’s a dynamic flexible aspect.

So for me, a lot of it is being open to what the next move is and I’d rather know the next move then guess the next five.And that comes from a connection to source. I’m being open about the beautiful bends in the river and how they go and surrendering to that.

When it comes to trusting the metaphor I’ll share is this.

Imagine, I call it the Taurus, the human bio-energy field, some might call it the vortex. You’ve got this energy around you and your populating it based on your sense of being your heart your mind your level of consciousness at the time.

And so I try to keep my Taurus populated with the kind of intense and feelings and outcomes that I want.

How that then translates to the outer world is absolutely none of my business.

And I’ll give you the comparable so people can understand it more…If I go to the gym, I want to build my arms. I don’t focus on building my arms, I focus on doing curls. My job is to do the curls. What builds the arms? It’s not the curls because the building happens afterwards.

There’s a sense of magic and wonder and some level of process that I have no control over, that is inherently built into the game.

See, the muscles job is to follow what I do with the curls. So my job and the “curl of abundance” – is populating your Vortex. What happens outside of that and what process or magic is been responsible for following that signal, why the hell am I getting involved?

I can work off of feedback and deal with what comes through in a practical nature, but trying to force outcomes is like trying to force your muscles to grow after doing the curls by staring at them and screaming “GROW! GROW!!”.

Or imagine sitting in the locker room saying “Man, I just busted out an hour on arms and it was an amazing work-out, but what if they don’t grow?”

You don’t question! You don’t question the innate wisdom of the body to follow the input. No! So why question the outer world to follow the input of the Taurus? 


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91