๐Ÿ“ˆ My Amazon Merch Sales Figures & How To Get To The Higher Tiers ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰steemCreated with Sketch.

in #business โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Wanna get paid for designing t-shirts? Merch by Amazon is Amazonโ€™s print on demand platform. You design a t-shirt, upload a PNG, and Amazon does the rest and pays you a commission every time one of your t-shirts is sold.

However, it's frustrating at first ...

When you start out youโ€™re only allowed to sell 10 shirts. Then after youโ€™ve sold 10, youโ€™re allowed to sell 25, then after you've sold 25 (or, in my case, 50) your allowed to sell 100, then 500, then 1000, then 1500.

I've just been tiered up to the 500 tier. So I can have up to 500 different designs of t-shirts to sell on amazon.com โ€“ Iโ€™m very happy.

I'm very lucky I got tiered up to the 500 tier straightaway. Iโ€™d only just surpassed the requirements having sold 100 shirts in total.

Merch is frustrating at first but itโ€™s great to see how quickly you can gain traction there and start selling good quantities.

My sales figures

merch-by-amazon-sales.png

I was looking at my stats this morning to see the trajectory.

I was accepted into Merch in February this year. In March and April, the first two months, I sold only one t-shirt in each month!!!!

In May I sold 10. In June, the next month, I was beginning to sell one a day and then July last month I was selling two to three every day.

And now weโ€™re in August and I've been tiered up! (Currently sold over 120).

In case youโ€™re wondering, each shirt sale can mean $0.35-$7 profit, depending on what price Iโ€™m selling the shirt at.

It takes a while to get going but ...

So you get the idea of how you can get a great momentum going. The more shirts you sell the more shirts you're able to sell. The more you get used to understanding what works on the platform.

It's important to get as many shirts on the platform as you can in these early stages.

Amazon is hopefully going to roll Merch out to the rest of the world. And it's hopefully going to include other items (tracksuits, mugs, baseball caps) โ€“ it's not just going to be for t-shirts in the US.

So it will help to get in there as quickly as possible.

Are you interested? Read more here: ๐Ÿ’ฐ How To Make Passive Income With Merch On Amazon โ€“ What Is It & How To Get Started

Sort: ย 
ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Congratulations. Good timing to tier up, tier 100 is limited to 2 uploads per day now...
I think you are pricing your t-shirts way too low btw. I started merch in June, sold ~60 shirts and made twice as much money as you. It's ok if it's an extremely competitive niche and you want to increase the price after a sale or want to tier up asap but otherwise it's not really a good strategy.
I'm following you btw. Hope to see your progress and more merch stuff soon.

Well done @robcubbon!

Still waiting to get approval from Amazon, I guess they've been absolutely swamped with people applying.

It's frustrating @futuristgear however you have to check back on the site periodically to see if you've been accepted. because they don't notify you

Oh I didn't know that! I thought they would have sent me an email telling me I had been approved.

Better go and check, I could have been accepted and not known haha.

Thanks @robcubbon!

Hi Rob, thanks for sharing this on steemit. I have re-steemed to my followers

whoa thanks @paulag I appreciate the resteem :)

Congrats on the tier up. I'm on the 500 tier myself. I should be maxed out on my uploads in a few days and I'm hoping to get my 500 sales by the end of August. It's starting to roll and the sooner we can tier up the better off we will be come 4th quarter.

@bodyinbeta wow, another Steemian on the 500 tier! You are away ahead of me as you've nearly maxed out your 500 uploads. I'm on like 110 ahaha! Yeah, hope you get to the 1000 tier in good time my friend!

A real success and I wish you good luck to get 1000 more.
upvoted

thank you so much, @jawadovic

This post has received a 2.88 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @robcubbon.

Unfortunately, I'm still waiting in the approval queue. :(

It's frustrating @bigskykilroy remember to check back on the site periodically to see if you've been accepted because they don't notify you

Thank you for the heads up, I will check today.

This post has received a 7.69 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @buildawhale.

@robcubbon got you a $1.9 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@robcubbon got you a $1.9 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

I REALLY want to start an Amazon e-commerce business. I've read lots of blogs and "how to" pages on how to start one. But they never seem "complete" to me. I've watched webinars where "gurus" sell their strategies and courses from thousands of dollars. Never took the plunge to buy into a course. Are there any courses or instructional videos that you recommend I watch in order to learn how to start an Amazon biz?

Motivation.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48