💰 How To Make Passive Income With Merch On Amazon – What Is It & How To Get Started

in #business7 years ago (edited)

Merch is Amazon’s “print on demand” service. You upload a design in PNG format, someone buys it, Amazon slaps the design on the t-shirt, and delivers it to the customer.

merch-image-smale.jpg

And you get paid a commission. 💰💰💰

At the moment they're only doing is t-shirts in America. But, don’t worry, you don't have to be American to take part.

It's a great way of earning passive income online. I'm really loving it at the moment. If you're interested, you've got to get started NOW! It's slow in the beginning.

So go to merch.amazon.com and there you'll see an invitation form.

Getting Started With Merch

You only have the ability to sell 10 different designs at first. This is why it's really slow in the beginning. After you've sold 10 t-shirts they “tier you up” to the tier 25. And then, allegedly, after you sell 25 you go to the next tier which is tier 100.

Personally, I had to wait until I’d sold about 50 and then I got tiered up to 100 tier.

But now I'm really starting to see the benefit – I'm selling two shirts a day and making money!

With the ability to sell 100 different designs, you can really find some great little niches.

Getting Ideas For T-shirts That Sell

Here are three ideas of you to start creating t-shirt designs that sell.

  1. You can watch the news and get topical t-shirt designs. You can see what’s trending on Twitter, or on Google Trends.

  2. Personally I like to do the evergreen designs for dads, moms, kids, holidays, cultural events, hobbies, etc.

  3. Or you can also predict certain events in the future: fathers’ day, Valentine’s day, Christmas, etc.

There really is no limit to the amount of niches and ideas you can have for t-shirt designs.

What Is The Future For Merch By Amazon?

It is currently doing very well. Amazon is making a lot of money with it so it's obviously going to be rolled out to other countries.

So we’ll soon be able to create shirts for the UK (we won't have to translate the designs), France, Germany, etc. Amazon in Europe is a massive market it's actually bigger than the US.

And it's going to go on to baseball caps, mugs, hoodies, etc.

So the potential in this area merch.amazon.com is really great. It's a fantastic little business you can get started with easily and cheaply today!

OK, If You're Interested, Here's What You Do

Head over here: merch.amazon.com/landing

I got accepted straightaway but other people had to wait for multiple months. I’ll explain what I said in the invitation form it asks for a website

I gave my website robcubbon.com and my website looks good because I've been blogging for 10 years. Maybe they had a look at my website so if you have a website that's good.

Request invitation form.jpg

Under the “Addition Information” field in the form I said that I sell Kindles, paperbacks, and video on Amazon and that I sell on FBA

Importantly, I also said that I've been a designer for 20 years and I run a design company. I think virtually anyone could say that. I doubt if they look into your background. You could have outsourced all of the design

You could also explain that you do t-shirt design anyway because you could be doing it on RedBubble, Spreadshirt, or any of the other print on demand t-shirt sites.

You can do it!

If you're at all interested in design or creativity you may want to make passive income online here.

You don't have to be a designer. You can do text t-shirts as they sell – as long as the design is great, the text is a good idea, and people can identify with it.

Interested? Follow me, as I'll be making more posts on Merch by Amazon in the future.

Keep calm, Steem on, and follow me!

make-money-on-steemit.png

Sort:  

another good business idea. Thanks Rob! I'm so glad I found you here on Steemit! P.S. I'm still reading your website. Cheers!

wow, thank you @pinaynomad – you may wanna check out one of my 5 free courses https://robcubbon.com/freecourses

Oh wow! Thanks man! You're the best! :)

nice post
if you guys like my post then please upvote follow resteemed
https://steemit.com/steem/@neerajsharma007/top-5-altcoin-investment-july

Thanks for the info. I have a few large fb pages i would love to start using this for. Upvoted and followed.

Yes, although I don't bother marketing my shirts as I rely on the organic Amazon traffic, selling them to an existing audience can be a great way to get started. woohoo! I really hope you do it @thedonfreeman following you back

This post has received a 3.47 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @robcubbon.

Interesting stuff. This is great :) Keep your work up!

thank you @enazwahsdarb I've followed you as I'm on the look out for entrepreneurs here

That's great to hear! I'm glad you have the right focus filter :) We can talk on my blog if you would like to discuss anything. Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64