You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part FIVE: Working For Yourself

in #business6 years ago

Always cool to peek into someone else's workflow. Excellent advice to back up everything. You never regret backing up, but you always eventually regret it when you don't.

I used to do IT/techsupport too, for a print shop, and it's also something I don't want to do ever again. As I get older, I'm less interested in the technical side of things and am just happy when everything works as expected.

Sort:  

Right?
Recovering IT GUY, too.

Love having my toys, and frankly, I rarely touch much of the stuff, other than glancing now and then.
Once i set it up, I tend to forget.

My switch is old. My NAS gets replaced rarely, and my external drives only filled end of 2017.
I made a couple of folders in 2018, but basically, using a new pair for 2018.

UPCOMING POST: The workflow notes are the process of why I shoot RAW, -> into drives, culling the F out of my images, BEFORE I go into Lightroom, codewording, then processing there, before export to PShop, and then whatever I do there.

Missing anything important you think I should include in that post?
Obviously, it's the view from 40,000 feet, and not step by step click here, do this, etc, as that's days and hours of classes on each piece of software alone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71