Passive Income Project - My First Udemy Course

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

For quite some time I was thinking about a new passive income project to pursue as side hustle. When researching different objects, I came across the online video course platform Udemy. It is quite an amazing platform and I could not resist the temptation to directly buy a few courses myself - which were well worth my time.

Did you know that Steemit celebrity @jerrybanfield actually started his social media career as Udemy instructor? This motivated me to also think about some course topics I could teach. Of course, the first question that comes to mind is: What topic should my first course be about? As I am a strategy consultant, teaching a related subject seemed natural. After giving it some thought, I created a course on top management slide presentations called:

CEO-level Presentation Course - Slide Writing for Consulting

During my 4+ years of experience at a leading consulting firm (global top 3), I created 1,000+ slides and was able to reflect on what really makes a presentation distinctive. I felt like creating a course on this topic would really be a great opportunity for me to pass on that knowledge to other people. After spending several weeks creating it, I finally released the course last week.

So far I am pretty pleased with the results. Within less than a week, 100+ students enrolled into my course. The course is currently rated with 5.0 out of 5.0 - this is the highest possible rating on the Udemy platform.

I will use Steemit to report my progress on Udemy to you over the next months and hope my first little steps motivate you as well to look into Udemy. It would be great to share some experiences with other instructors!

If you got interested, I created a special promotion just for you Steemians. Use this link to check out my course at over 80% discount. If you are not 100% satisfied you can get a full refund through Udemy within 30 days!
https://www.udemy.com/ceo-level-presentation-course/?couponCode=SLIDE-WRITING-STEEM

I am very excited for what my future on Udemy might bring and would love to get in contact with you about that. Please let me know if you have made any experiences on Udemy yourself!

Sort:  

Congratulations @masterlike! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @masterlike! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @masterlike! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38