You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once you descide to start a startup.

in #business7 years ago

Mark Suster has solid advice on this topic in his post "Is it time for you to earn or learn?" The crux of his point is, take an honest assessment of where you stand and make a conscious decision whether right now you:

Learn: go into absorption mode on someone else's dime and build experience participating a startup where someone else bears the financial risk & reward.
Earn: you've already obtained adequate experience to take the gamble yourself so now put your money where your mouth is and go do it.

Sort:  

I have always wanted to do what Mark suggested but often times when you do not have any skin in the game the owners keep the numbers to themselves and I just work as I go. What I have learned is what work I produce will earn me more versus what earns me less. Hopefully one day I can independently and self sufficiently do all this on my own. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52