You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Actually Bring More Business Owners To Steem[it]

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, we suck.

No but seriously, I think everything has improved quite a bit. I don't think the content on Steemit is crap per say, I just think that most people are not emotionally engaged enough to care about the content. An article written by Buzzfeed or whoever will easily get lost among all the other content here because a lot of people don't actually care about spending time to enjoy content, but just want to post their own shit and get upvotes. I'd say the problem is that people are talking at each other as opposed to with each other. That is actually improving though. There have been a lot of improvements with engagement on this blockchain whether you like it or not and I see things getting better in the future.

Sort:  

I don't think the content on Steemit is crap per say, I just think that most people are not emotionally engaged enough to care about the content.

Here's the problem: People on Steemit write for other people on Steemit BECAUSE ONLY other Steemit users can directly reward them.

On literally every single other website, people don't get paid by other users from a bottomless money purse, so they have to think a few steps ahead if they want to make money.

The reason content here is shit and not interesting to the internet at large is because of this reason. My idea was to attract people who have the 2nd mindset to simply post their content here. Content that is shareable, viral, and most importantly marketable.

I guess so. I suppose since people are being rewarded with Steem here, they aren't thinking about expanding outwards. I am guilty of this too because I barely promote my own posts outside of Steemit, even though I think my content is really good.

It's actually a very narrow-minded way of looking at things. You are just thinking about this small community and neglecting all the connections you could make outside of this place that will be far more valuable then someones $10 upvote.

I'm gonna need to keep this in mind and make a conscious effort to actually share my blogs/videos much more to the outside world.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80