STEEM + SBD + META TOKENS = Thinking Out Of The Box!

in #business7 years ago (edited)

Not all that long ago I listened to an interview with Ned Scott. Ned is The CEO of Steemit (for those who didn’t know).
The part of the interview that got me “all ears” was the “Meta Token” topic!

Now, I didn’t know what this was all about, so Google was my friend, again, and what I learned was rather interesting!

For those who didn’t know, Etherum issues these types of tokens, called ERC20 Tokens.

So this isn't anything "new" as far as ideas and concepts go!

According to what Ned said, and as I understood, Meta Tokens here on Steemit could very well become a tool to make Steem even stronger.

In fact, if I understood right, and I have listened to this interview like 30 times so far and searched the net all about this prior to being confident enough to write something about Meta Tokens on Steemit, they could be used for many things, such as:

Mini/Micro payments,
Rewards & Dividends,
Business to business transactions (B2B),
Community building
& God only knows what else!

The last three of these on this list kind of got me thinking and researching into it even more.

Why?

Well, think about it, if businesses were to integrate their online businesses in a way where they introduce their own meta tokens and ensure that they back their presence with a nice lump sum of Steem Power on the platform, with nice lump sums of delegation to the Minnow Support Projects (MSP) hence ensuring that their “business ventures” on Steemit actually ensure a success, I mean... think about it... it’s a WIN/WIN/WIN combination.

Maybe I don’t know how to describe all the details, and technical terms, but in reality after researching the topic I see that there are some real opportunities for businesses here on Steemit.

Kind of ensuring a nice future and a lot of work for my idea “ @classifieds ”, the idea of making a page dedicated to everyone involved with all the sales & business here via/on Steemit.

Man, attempting to think out of the box may be difficult at times, especially with all these new concepts and business opportunities out there. A lot of potential dreams that could come true, for many people!

Now, I don’t want to make this post into a promotion about one such token here on Steemit, but yes it exists, and yes it seems to be more than promising, and yes with the way it is currently set up it seems to be able to do EVERYTHING that has been stated so far!

The name of the token is “POCKET TOKEN”.

All I can say is WOW!

So rather than write an essay on the topic, here is a link to the interview:

and here is a link to a post about POCKET TOKENS:

https://steemit.com/pocket/@biophil/pocket-genesis-is-ending-soon-the-pocket-supply-will-be-capped-soon

So, I sincerely hope that you see the potential that I see here and that the value of Steem could very well start to BOOM when the B2B projects via Meta Tokens takes off!

The potential is mindblowing and just has no end as far as opening up new ideas and projects out there.

OUT OF THE BOX?

NO.........THIS IS WAY BEYOND THAT!

The future of Steemit, Steem and SBD are looking extremely bright!

Sort:  

Bang on 5 hours left to get em.

Mate, there is so much potential to this concept, from all the things listed above to really as I said, "Who knows what all else....."

It is a concept that can easily make Steem and SBD become a leader among all the crypto currencies out there!

Just mindblowing how much potential this has to offer and those business people out there who figure it out first shall be in the market to make MULTI BILLIONS!

This is my new playground. Blockchain changes everything.

It's now closed. Buy or sell here.

Nice post - yeah Defoe full of potential!

OK. I think I have to take a look deeper on it soon. Looks promising.

Don't forget to claim your piece of the pie for POCKET TOKENS.

ref: the link in the post.

Thanks to remain me

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43