Sort:  

I'm pretty much done setting things up now. And how is your boat project coming along?

Like you...I'm pretty much done with the set-up (the DE-construction)...I've ripped out it's tiny guts. Real soon now I will be RE-constructing...adding stringer, spars, ribs, the floor...and other stuff.

I expect it to take many months...if not years...but what else have I got to do?

If you don't mind me asking what kind of boat is it because I'm just curious?


I found it under a tree.
Actually a guy had bought it years back and had intended to restore it. It sat on a racnchette outside of Austin for a decade..slowly dry rotting away.

he finally decided that he wasn't going to actually DO anything with it so he sold it to me.

and I tore out it's tiny guts.

(that's just part way..I removed everything on the inside. If it wasn't part of the fiberglass hull or cabin..color it GONE.

I intend to rebuild it. I HAVE the technology.

If I only knew what the hell I was doing.

Man that looks like a really dope project to tackle. Yea I wouldn't even know where to begin with something like that. Start with your imagination.

That's something I have a LOT of...imagination.
My plan is to turn this

(a sister ship)
into something like

(but much smaller of course)
But WAIT.. there's MORE
SOLAR

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34