How I'm Starting My Business - Shopify and Paid Marketing

in #business7 years ago

Everyone here on Steemit is an entrepreneur, that's how I see it. But being a content creator is not enough, starting your own business ( as a service or retail ) is one way that entrepreneurs can reach financial freedom. However, there are a lot of risks involved but with no RISK comes no REWARD. So I will try to get you step by step on the way I will manage this business venture.

What's my Business ?

This type of business has existed since trading ( physical products , one for more of something else ) has been happening.  So I use Alixpress , as its one of the biggest stores on the web where you could find really cheap products that you can get even a 500% ROI on. It's pretty impressive on the amount of $$$ you can make. 

I have a very good trick that most Shopify sellers use to boost their click through rate so that more people are seeing their product. However, this could really take a lot of testing depending on the products someone is trying to promote, I will be promoting using Facebook Ads , and slowly making my way towards Instagram Ads. There are tons of way to promote your content, even here on Steemit you could promote or on Facebook Groups, Instagram Shutouts anywhere with a social presence where people will be interested in purchasing your promoted product.

How To Test and What to test ?

Testing is the main part where you will have to overlook at why maybe some Ads or Products are not converting and test something else or a different audience. Audience is one of the main trouble why someone will not get sales. The tools that Facebook Provides are really in-depth with the whole analysis of the Facebook interactions with any related niche so basically, you can sell ANYTHING with Fb ads if the audience is right. 

If you are selling Dog Food - You will want to target Facebook brands in dog food, and also narrow it down if they liked Pugs / Dogs or whatever.

How I'm Testing Facebook 

  1. Find a potential product to easily promote that has many orders on Alixpress
  2. Find a narrowed down Audience for Facebook Ads which covers my niche with 70-500k Monthly Active Users 
  3. Create the Ad on my Page and Boost it with some Engagement ( AddMeFast , FB Groups, FB Pages )
  4. Spend $5 a day for 3-4 days on each PPE ( Pay Per Engagement ) ad to see if there are any sales from there 
  5. At the end of the 4 day cycle, check how many Sales you've got 1-3 Sales is Good 4-6 Is Ideal. After that start scaling ( I will talk about that later ) 
  6. Now Rinse and Repeat with a different product 

These are my results from my testing Website which was a miniature version of what I'm working on right now. For Which I've got just over £50 in sales .... Not so much profit but testing was done good and now It's time to scale a little.


How To Learn More ? 

There are tons of videos on YouTube and Blogs where you can get more information on how YOU can start a business on Shopify  from the comfort of your home. 

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience. In my opinion facebook is a powerful and relatively cheap tool for a business owner because it allows you to create targeted advertising and therefore a better level of conversions.

Interesting strategy. I've always wondered if things like Facebook Ads and Google Adsense are really worth the cost. What kind of products have you had the most success with?

Here is a how to of mine to increase conversion rates:
https://steemit.com/money/@djbk/shopify-how-to-turn-up-conversion-rates

exactly right, that is how you test, after the post engagements is that when you do the targeted ad's on face book?

I wonder, is there a way with shopify to sell few products and to invest in ads for one product at a time, rather than developing a complete store. I ask this because I want to do the same like you described. But to try this with only 2-3 products (maybe not the same niche). Much like creating landing page on wordpress for songle product, and have few of these. But I want to achieve this on shopify. This way I will post and buy ads just for few products and if I see it doesnt go well I just change the products until I find good products to sell without creating the store with specific niche.

Sorry for the long question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51