I earn $12,000/month – Let me show you how I do it

in #business7 years ago (edited)

I just joined Steemit. I’ll admit, I feel lonely right now. I don’t have any followers and I haven’t really started following a lot of people. Maybe it’s because I want to follow quality people who can help me grow, not their Steemit accounts. 

I’ve been always petrified of not being successful. I get extreme anxiety when I think about my future not being where I want it to be. And to this day, I think $12,000+/month is not enough for me to call myself successful. Why? Because, I want to give back. I want to create an independent community, which doesn't rely on a boss or government to get what they want. Lord knows, no one has our backs like we do. 

This is a great chance for all of you to talk to me about what I do and how I do it. You can ask questions. You can ask about my personal life. You can ask about my political bias. I’ll do my best to help you all grow.   

What do I do

 Simply put: 

  • I am a digital marketer 
  • I am 31 years old 
  • I help large clients with visibility online 
  • I am a gorilla marketer – I make sure you beat ALL of your competitors 
  • I double revenue (if I don’t, I leave my contract) 
  • I don’t just have clients – I earn a passive income with my own sites     

How do I do it

How I do what I do can’t be summed up in one section, one article, or a chapter. It’s a process I go through, which can take anywhere from 6-8 months. I am not saying it’s hard. In fact, it’s very easy. You really must have heart and the will not to give up. Most give up and stick to their 9-5 job. I assume you’re not one of these people since you’re here with me.     

I am going to share everything with you in stages. For example, each week (hopefully twice a week) you’ll get a new phase from me. These phases or guides, will be easy to follow steps on your can turn any website into an earning machine.   

The different ways I earn

There are three ways you can earn money online.  Or three ways I earn money.     

  1. Getting clients – Comes with reputation and your personal brand. This usually doesn’t happen until you’ve gained momentum for business owners to notice you. 
  2. Joining an affiliate system – This is the easiest system since you don’t really speak to the people who are buying or the people who are selling. I’ll explain this in a future post. 
  3. Renting a website or selling a “lead” – This is my favourite way to earn. It’s between number 1 and 2 in this list. You simply pick a niche and dominate. You’ll need someone to take care of your leads of course.     

Earning through clients

I want to be candid with you all. I hate client work. Not because I dislike my clients. In fact, I adore them. But the work or the requests from clients are just painful. As you’re aware, the client/customer is always right. You can only guide and recommend. Ultimately, they have the final say.      

 It’s so hard to see clients make a decision, which drops their traffic by 30%+.      

Anyways, you get the hint. I would avoid getting clients. Doing your own work is so much more rewarding. Think about it for a second. You’re helping others make more money. Why not do it for yourself?      

If this is the route you want to take, I’ll help. I’ll tell you exactly how I did it. This deserves its own long article.     

Joining an affiliate system

 There are countless affiliate systems out there. Here are just a few:   

I wouldn’t venture outside these 5 in my list.     

What’s affiliate marketing:     

I am going to try and not butcher this.  

Affiliate marketing is an arrangement made between you and a retailer who pays a commission for sales generated from traffic on your site.    

Here’s an example to make it easier to understand. 

  •  You decide to put a site together about ceiling tiles (I always pick boring niches because no one wants to touch them. Less competition for me).  
  • You put a bunch of products up, which are linked to the site you’re sending traffic to. All these links are generated through the list above and are tracked.  
  • Once a sale is made, you get your cut. Usually within the same day.     

This is my second favourite way to make money. It’s clean. I don’t deal with the customer and I don’t have to worry about creating, building, managing, or employees. I simply send traffic to the website who is willing share profits.      

Having a few sites making a $1000+/month here and there is divine. The thought of passive income with little effort once your rank on Google/Bing is exciting.    

I will do a step by step guide with how I build, rank, and decide on an affiliate to work with. Most affiliate marketers don’t disclose everything. They just give you the basics and leave you to it. I'll change that. 

  I’ll build your networks with you. Hell, I will even help you pick a niche. 

Renting website or selling a lead

This one is my favourite. I make a lot of money by renting or selling leads to local businesses. 

I don’t care about competition because I can beat them all over time. Just give me a few months and I’ll have you beat.     

Since affiliate marketing has gotten harder, this has been one of my main sources of income.  

  Here’s the process:    

  1. Find a niche I want to rank locally in my city for  
  2. Call businesses who are willing to pay me for leads 
  3. Build website 
  4. Rank website 
  5. Send calls to the business I made a deal with.  This is all tracked so they can’t run away from paying me  

I make anywhere from $50-$300 lead. In some cases I even get a cut if the person calling becomes a customer. These are usually people I’ve built up a relationship with. 

The 1-5 list above makes this look simple. There is a process to choosing, building, and ranking a website. It’s even harder finding a competent business who won’t mess around with your leads. But when you do find the right business, they’re tied to you. 

Remember, I am here to help you get to where I am. This means giving you a step by step guide to getting a website up and earning for you. 

How I am going to help you all

I am going to try to break my articles up for you.   

What does this mean? You’re going to get what “I” think will work for you all. I will probably end up breaking my content up based on response from my readers. Maybe we’ll take a vote on what I am going to teach you.   

I have the tools to help you all

  1.  Moz 
  2. Ahrefs 
  3. Majestic SEO 
  4. Buzzsumo 
  5. Upwork 
  6. Freelancer 
  7. CallRail 
  8. SERPlab 
  9. SEMrush 
  10. Spyfu 
  11. Google Analytics 
  12. MailChimp 
  13. Google/Bing Search Console 
  14. Similar Web 
  15. Advanced Web Ranking  
  16. SEO Chat     

Use my knowledge and my resources to get what you need. I don’t mind teaching and helping you all.  

I am very busy so I am going to ask you to only ask for help when you absolutely need it.   

Finally, back to you

It’s all up to you. Seriously though, if I don’t see a good response I am not going to waste my time.  

This is a great opportunity to learn from someone that’s making money on the Internet. I am not selling you anything. I am here to earn some Steemit points and help my followers make as much as me or more.  

So, if you’re all for it. Let’s do this. I’ll get started with your help.   

Sort:  

Great article! Shows how much you really know about your business. Goodluck and welcome to SteemIt!

Thank you Bernz. I am going to try do something I've never done before. Help people. It's always been me. I think I've done well enough to pass on my knowledge. Stick around. I'll have more coming.

really helpful bro! ty for sharing 😊

You're welcome. I'll do my best to help out. Even if one person gains independence from what I preach, I'll be happy.

heyy bro!!
nice post bro ...!!
keep itu up bro..!

Well done, dude! u did it great

But, I think u need to create introduce post like this https://steemit.com/created/introduceyourself

Thank you. I've put introducemyself in the tag area. Hopefully, that will do. I kind of went right into what I do. Maybe I'll write another post later on with how I got to where I am now.

Welcome to Steemit @digitalmaster :)

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping @reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

First off, thank you for putting your knowledge out there for all of us newbies to grow, the world needs more people like you who are willing to help out the small guy. I have been interested in getting into affiliate marketing for the past few months but I have been sidetracked by other ventures and now I am ready to jump in. I have already done alot of my own research so the only question I have is how many searches a month is the sweet spot for keywords for beginners. I heard that you should aim for under 10,000 a month on the main keyword (not long tail, which I just learned from your post lol) but you mentioned something as low as 110 so I was wondering if 10,000 is too high for a beginner?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48