R I C H BROTHER, P O O R BROTHERsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #business6 years ago (edited)

¡Here we go again Steemians! By this time I've decided to post my first post in english.


I have just finished this old but good book titled "Rich dad, poor dad" and it just changed my life and made me take a little time to think and meditate about my life and all the things I have done to "reach success". I felt really identified with such a book because I'm passing throght a similar instruction or experience than the book creator (but I don't have the money, lol).

Cover Source

It is known that all of us (including me) want some money to get stuff that we would like to have, spend money in food, night clubs, buy a better car, go anywhere you want to go, BUT, what are you doing for it?. And ¡yeah! I hate that f***g question as well as you beacause sometimes make confront ourselves about our life decisions.

The question here is, why did I use that title?

We all have experiences and we would like to share about circumstances we are going throught. Right now I'm between two rivers pushing so hard to make me take a decision about my professional road and my pocket. I have a big brother named Daniel, he is six years older than me and I've always seen him like an example for me (good examples for so much topics in my life), he is a mechanical engineer and he is really good in his work and everything related, he is so determinated in his decisions and nothing push him to take a step back BUT he is not being recompensed, paid, treated as we would like to. Especially here in Venezuela, no one is being well recompensed by the work that people does.

In the other hand, there is a friend of mine, his name is Genaro, we studied together in high school and he and two more guys (Samuel and Gabriel) are my best friends. I especially consider all of them like my brothers we were such a team, four musketeers trying to rule the world, of course we did what actual society demand you...

Graduate from high school, get in the university and graduate and find a good job.

Very simple, eh?

Samuel, Gabriel and I took that way. Unfortunately, Sam and Gabriel did not finish their careers and left the country trying to find their own way, I'm still studying here in Venezuela and this particular friend of us took a totally diferent decision. Since we graduate from high school ( six years ago) he just decided not to study but business were his thing, he is as old as me (he's just 22 years old) and nowadays he has his own company. He just learned the bussiness about water treatment and all equipments required to make water treatment happens. Although this situation had made me think about my future, I see my brother (poor brother) and I see my friend (rich brother) and I totally have taken good facts from them beacause I can not waste my brother potencial in his professional area however he is well paid or not and waste my friend potencial for using that knowledge to get money even though he did not study. Right now I'm working on it, take adventage from my career and learn more about bussiness and money stuff.

Source


Venezuelan situation and earn money

I always remember every section of that wonderful and useful book, nowadays Venezuela is passing throught one of the most potencial crisis in his history (independently of goverment bad management) it is not a secret for anybody. Taking a look back for all the chapters of the book, during a long time we (venezuelans) were living in that famous carrer...

Rats career

We were always trying to reach a higher education degree and get more benefits (I don't blame us, those were really good times for all of us, even for those who never studied), that was enough for having a great life and get all pleasures we wanted. Bussiness men were always making money and they actually did not give a fuck about that gloriuos moment for everybody, of course the took such a adventage of it.

Then darkness came through

All those titles from university, longs and heavy CVs, any profession, were not enough to have a simple and decent life and made me think about the book, we were all part of that f**g career all this time. And the crisis push you to deal with it because all your earings were not even enough for eating and there was where I thought in all those business men who are living like if nothing happened, just because they were ready for everything and they were not depending for a salary or a monthly payment. I hope I woke up at time, I have an hole life in front of me, I'm just 22, and too much experiences to live and learn to.


It is important to highlight that study build a person, but we need to be oriented in money world, not for get all what we desire, no, that's a profession too.

It is never late to make something different.

Sort:  

Excellent post, hun! Keep it up :D
That book is one of my favs.

Congratulations @davidenb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @davidenb! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40