My Vision For 2018 And Beyond

in #business7 years ago (edited)

A famous German politician once said:

He who has a vision, should see a doctor.

Well, I disagree. I think having a clear mental picture of your future is a good thing. Your vision is your guiding star. If you have a concise idea of your future, you will always know what to do and what your desired outcome is.

Furthermore, your vision can be a powerful source of energy, at times you need it most. In the dark moments, when you feel like giving up, where you think there is no progress, even no hope at all. In these times remember your vision, study it, improve it. You will feel the energy coming back and with it will come the action to walk towards your ideal life.

Sometimes it is not easy to see your vision clearly. In the beginning, your vision is like a big blog of marble. It is your responsibility to carve it and make it beautiful.

In this post, I would like to share my vision with you. I hope it may serve you as an inspiration. If you feel like it, share yours in the comments and make it official.

My Vision

Sidenote: It may read a little awkward because I write my vision as it is already reality; it is not; but, I like to trick my mind into thinking it is.

Have a three-year vision and then try to get there in six months.

I stay healthy. I eat well. I walk as often as possible. I exercise every day.

I have clarity and focus.

Nobody breaks my state anymore. I am unfuckwithable.

I have a business up and running which fully supports my family and myself.

I do not have to do consulting anymore, but it is an option if I like to do it.

My business is a laptop business which I run from anywhere in the world.

I work on my own and at my own pace. No one is pushing me, apart from myself.

I do not have a co-founder. I am responsible for my actions.

I receive respect because I respect the people around me.

I own my time. Being in control over my time gives me freedom.

I live a minimalist's life. All my belongings fit into one backpack. Stuff controls you, as you need to spend a lot of time to maintain it.
I keep the essential stuff that I need and rid myself of the rest.

My product brings incredible value to my client’s businesses. I add value to other people’s lives through my products, writing, and advice.

To contribute gives me a warm and cozy feeling.

I work on products I love or need myself. I build an audience by helping others to be successful with what they do. I make products for them tailored to their needs

I have financial freedom. My business generates 20 000 € monthly recurring revenue (MRR). That’s only 400 happy customers who pay me 50 € per month. Financial freedom gives me liberty.

I do 5 hours of focused work each day. In the remaining day, I walk, swim, meditate, I read and do creative work, like writing, programming, and sketching.

There is enough money for my kids, which allows them to have their own experiences. If they want to learn how to play the drums, then money for private lessons should not be the problem, furious neighbors should be :)

There is plenty of time I can spend with my missus and kids.

I am healthy. For being healthy the most important thing is what you put into your body. It is even more important than exercise.

My diet mantra: think before you eat.

I eat the best food available. I am very considerate of what I put into my body. I want to feel great after each meal I eat.

I travel with my family to the most beautiful places on the planet: Italy, Sulawesi, Thailand.

I have a small cabin somewhere in the mountains or at a lake. A little cottage, but big enough to host some friends and to be able to make my yoga routine.

I plan the day as I like. I follow my morning routine because this makes me happy.

I travel. To Peru, to Laos, to Tierra Del Fuego, to the island of Grenada, and to Hawaii. I embrace the planet.

I live in an English speaking country for a year to level up my English skills. I improve my English skills so much that everyone thinks that I am a native speaker; in spoken and written word.

Times of solitude is vital to me as those give me energy. I am more connected to nature and spend more time in the woods, and in the mountains.

I learn and share my learnings.

I am very strict about what I put into my body. I avoid processed food, alcohol and sugar.
Eat food, mostly plants, not too much.

I do intermittent fasting. I do not eat before 11:00 and not after 19:00.

I learn and share my learnings with others. I inspire and help people.

The single most important thing for everybody is health. Therefore, I am proactive about maintaining my health. I am the guy who is in good shape, slender, and happy.

Alcohol is toxic. Not drinking alcohol makes me feel better, and leaves me with more energy. Alcohol helps to relax; I walk, meditate, and do Yoga to get the relaxation I need.

I do not smoke. It makes me feel bad and ruins my health.

I am a kind and considerate person. Sometimes it is not easy to love people. Imagine it is their last day on the planet—that helps to be kind.

I exercise every day. Yoga, body weight or other exercises.

I travel. I love the idea of constant, slow travel. I am not a person who likes to have a nest. The world is my nest.

I travel, I learn, I teach. I do Yoga and meditation. I do live a simple life.

I see foreign places, taste strange food and meet like-minded people around the world.

Honing my skills is a big part of my day to day life.

The skills I hone are …

  • writing,
  • programming,
  • public speaking,
  • Yoga, and
  • meditation

My life is a constant meditation.

Conclusion

If you write down your vision, you can use it as a tool. It will give you clarity and focus. And when you feel your motivation has vanished to work on your desired outcomes it will help you to regain that motivation and energy by reading and refining your vision.

Try it and let me know if having a written vision serves you well too.

Sort:  

Inspirational post. I should definitely think about what I want to achieve in 2018 as well. You mentioned improving your English (which seems like it;'s native level anyway) - where you do live? Where are you from?

A bit late, but welcome to Steem! Keep the great posts coming.

No, not too late at all :) Thanks for your kind words. I'm from Germany. Where are you from?

Hope to see your 2018 post as well. Let me know when it is there and I will resteem :)

Congratulations @cutemachine, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @cutemachine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love this! I really like your style of intention setting. And I like the mentality of "make a long term goal and see how you can get there in half the time."

Hey Sara, thanks for the upvote and your kind words. Will post an update in 6 month on how it went ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67338.51
ETH 2672.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72