You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Startup Blabber #009: De-Stress

in #business6 years ago

Thought I replied to this response. Sorry, the network has been really unstable today. Anyways, I think what you said is correct, although I would double the 25/5 routine into a 50/10 routine. I think 25 minutes is just too short to really get the engine going.

Kk I don't think the timer is the issue. The issue is probably the fact that you are trying to apply yourself with this strategy for a whole day. It might be better to take baby steps. Start with just the morning or the afternoon, and see if you can work yourself from there. Also, there are the issues where there are "disturbances" to this routine with meetings, etc.

Sort:  

No, the problem is not the timing itself, it is the way of notifying myself of the times.

In a perfect world, I would just have a natural feeling for the time and that may develop over time, but until that, you need some help with that. And I react super bad to any kind of alarming signal. They just get under my skin.

It was actually an interesting experiment on my part, but my wife bought me a Fitbit Alta for my birthday last year. I actually wore this for an entire year. The good thing about this band is that you can set alarms with it. I would try to wake up at 6am every weekday.

The Alta finally gave out a few weeks ago, but it's interesting, the Alta made my morning alarm a habit, and I've been waking up at 6 in the morning without the alarm.

Yes, I get to that point eventually as well. Especially when I do sports and live healthy, my body tends to be five minutes ahead of the alarm clock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65