You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating Good Business: 👌 Latest from Ledger! 👍

in #business5 years ago (edited)

Dear readers

line2.png

My friend @roleerob invited me to his publication and timing has been just great as I was thinking lately about purchasing my own NANO Ledger in nearest future.

I was wondering if anyone reading my comment had any experience at all with this product and would like to share with me and others?

I'm going to read and reply to every comment below.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

I do not have a hardware wallet, however am currently looking at which one to buy and try out. This post definitely puts Ledger as one of interest for me. Product Quality and Leadership Professionalism are very important in purchases like this. The Ledger team clearly displayed both.

Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for sharing your thought and dropping by @bdempsey

Cheers, Piotr

Thank you for stopping by and resteeming this post @bdempsey. I hope you and others will benefit from this company, should the service they provide be of benefit to you.

"The Ledger team clearly displayed both."

Absolutely correct. At least, that is the opinion of this "old warhorse" ... 😉 Sadly, it is not common to find companies that handle their affairs with integrity. So ... I like to "celebrate" those that are the exception!

Hopefully you and others will be inspired to write your own stories. When you find good businesses from which we can all benefit.

I see you have written about TRON. I will now go read what you have to say about it.

I've been using Ledger Nano S for two years now and I couldn't have been more content with this product. I've also bought it in bulk for my clients. I think it's the best hardware wallet on the market. Definitely my favourite.

I appreciate you writing and sharing your perspective @oleg326756. Particularly in learning you have chosen to purchase these for your clients. Hopefully your clients have responded favorably.

What is your line of business? If you have written about it I welcome a link. I will certainly read it!

Thank you, @roleerob! I run a small crypto-consultancy, helping people make their first steps in crypto: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrencies/@oleg326756/ledger-nano-s-is-20-off-for-another-two-day-and-you-need-one Almost all of my clients keep their crypto assets on Ledger Nano S.

Very good @oleg326756. I wish you well in your business venture. And hope your customers appreciate the value you are providing to them!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @roleerob! Appreciate your kindness!

Dear @oleg326756

Hi Oleg. I just checked your site and I noticed that you're from Russia but you moved to Sweden? How does this country treats you? Hope you're doing well.

Thx for sharing that link. Will also have a look.

ps.
You keep posting really quality content. Perhaps you could always send me memo with link to your publication and 2-3 sentences description ? I will gladly support you with upvote, will drop a comment.

Especially if your publication will be related to crypto,blockchain,AI, economy or psychology (just don't send me memos like every day hehe)

And if I will have some time then I will also share your publication with my larger audience and will help you get some extra traffic.

Please keep in mind, that you can count on my help (whenever I can support you, I will) :)

Cheers
Piotr

Hi Piotr,

Thank you for dropping by and thank you for your kind words. Yes, I am originally from Russia, but I moved to Sweden when I was 26 years old. So by now I have lived almost 3/4 of my adult life in Sweden, and only 1/4 in Russia. Sweden feels much more like home at this point, while I'm feeling and acting like a foreigner, when I visit Russia. Still, I don't think I will ever be fully integrated in the Swedish society and feel as accepted as those who were born here. Sweden is like a step-mother to whom you want to give all your love, but you know that she will never love you back as much as she loves her own children.

That is why I am looking for jobs abroad, once I graduate in June. I would love to work somewhere else in Europe (Germany, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Portugal all come to mind), or on the West Coast of the US (Portland or Seattle), or in the South-East Asia (Singapore, Hong Kong, South Korea or Japan). I am looking for jobs related to Blockchain and crypto. Ideally a FinTech start-up employing Blockchain technology to empower people with a new generation of financial services. That would be a dream job for me!

Very well put @oleg326756 ...

" Sweden is like a step-mother to whom you want to give all your love, but you know that she will never love you back as much as she loves her own children."

... as I believe it would be difficult to improve upon the impressions left by this word picture.

Hopefully you and @crypto.piotr can put something together for your mutual benefit, as I know he has similar interests. As well as life experiences, as he is just returning to Europe from years spent in Southeast Asia ...

All the best to you, in your future endeavors, for an even better tomorrow!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @oleg326756

Sweden is like a step-mother to whom you want to give all your love, but you know that she will never love you back as much as she loves her own children.

Wow. You almost sounded romantinc and poetic :)

That is why I am looking for jobs abroad, once I graduate in June

Oh, your profile picture made me think that you're 30-35 years old already hahaha :)

I am looking for jobs related to Blockchain and crypto. Ideally a FinTech start-up employing Blockchain technology to empower people with a new generation of financial services.

Let's keep in touch since I'm also into blockchain and crypto and Im passionate about this tech.

ps.
Somehow I've missed your comment and I only had a chance to read it now.

Thx for always being so responsive :)

Cheers
Piot

Oh, your profile picture made me think that you're 30-35 years old already hahaha :)

Ha, you are flattering me here! :D I'm actually 40. (Although that picture was taken four years, when I was 36, so you were pretty close in your estimate).

Let's keep in touch since I'm also into blockchain and crypto and Im passionate about this tech.

Yes, absolutely, let us! By the way, I am organising a crypto-themed meet-up in my town next week. I hope that quite a few interested people will show up.

Dear @oleg326756

I am organising a crypto-themed meet-up in my town next week. I hope that quite a few interested people will show up.

What town will it be? I checked your profile and I didnt see any post about your meetup. Perhaps steemit could help you promote it a bit? I wouldn't mind sharing your post with wider audience.

Yours
Piotr

Hi @roleerob

I'm glad you asked @oleg326756 about his business. Otherwise I would do :)

NANO Ledger is very famous, I have heard of them.
But I haven't used any hardware wallet yet.
When I need it, it should be the first choice.

Hello @crypto.piotr, I currently do not have a nano ledger or any type of cold storage hardware aside from my paper wallets (anyone is welcome to send me one though!hahahaha) But, I can confidently say that if I am going to own one, it would be this- ledger nano because, it supports a larger array of coins and, its more secured.

Hey, I do not accurately know right now so, if anyone out there is interested to send me one so I can try it, please do so I can write an honest feedback about it. hahahahaha

Dear @nurseanne84

Paper wallets? Meaning? Pen and paper? :)

Cheers
Piotr

yes.paper wallets like the one with qr codes in them. Should I send you my address here in Aussie so you can send me my hardware wallets? hahahahahahahahah

Im afraid I'm not wealthy enough @nurseanne84 :)

Since I only own Steem and have it all powered up, I have no need for any wallet other than what Steem provides. I do actually have a couple more tokens but they are also on the systems of the platform from which they originate and the value is not worth worrying about at this time. If/when their value is worth getting a wallet for, I will simply sell them and convert to Steem. I have all my eggs in the Steem basket.

Thank you for sharing your thought and dropping by @happyme

Cheers, Piotr

Thanks for the tip. I've been a Ledger Nano S user for a year and am very happy with it

I have ledger nano S and it is secure and easy to use.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37