Your Steemit business

in #business7 years ago

Every day seems to bring with it some very interesting new users. The opportunity given on this platform is one that I have a lot of faith in as the Platform spreads to more users...

blog.PNG

Build your presence

On the Business-trail blog, there are quite a few posts that I have already made regarding this. Your presence on Steemit should be as if you are presenting a brand. Your very own unique brand...

Here are 3 things every new user should be doing.

  • Be interactive!

Do not get so stuck on your own blog that you forget that there is an entire community around you. For new users, the most important thing you can do is to introduce yourself to the people that are already here. I have seen quite a few users jump straight into posting without making the effort...

  • Be original!

There have been many improvements made in the tracking down of plagiarism. the Cheetah bot is usually a good indication that you have done something wrong. Sharing anything from somewhere else needs to be credited in the source and your own thoughts need to be clearly discernable...

  • Be persistent!

Getting into the habit of treating your blog like a business is a good idea. What that means is that you would start to consider apportion more time to Steemit. Get off of Facebook and Twitter! It also means that you will always keep the impression you make in mind...

Useful resources.

Here are three websites that I refer back to often.

If you have a business article in mind that might be worth featuring, feel free to join Discord and place your link and motivation in the business-trail.

Sort:  

I've been a part of the steemit community for only 2 days and I love it! People are friendly and very helpful. As a new steemit user this post is very helpful, thank you.

i love it mate, i've been here 3 days and are starting to see some real benefits of coming away from facebook and twitter.

This the way to go! I would never tel anyone to drop facebook or twitter. To me, the name of the game is network, network, network. I know a lot of others say this but i believe it's true. Why stop with 1 platform? Steemit however, is by far my favorite.

Thanks

I just wish they made it more seo friendly

Nice to meet you fellow Steemits! :)

me too and it is just lovely :)

Great post, I'm still trying to find my feet here on Steemit, one day at a time :-)

You seem to have some useful content! Do you usually write about productivity?

I'm still trying to find my "voice", I like being productive and being organised so it seemed logical that I should post about something that I am interested in.

I'd like to broaden some of my posts. but I suppose at the moment I'm trying to be better with my posts and maybe get a bit more engagement with the Steemit community.

Hope that made sense?

Makes perfect sense to me. Do you think that you would benefit from specializing in productivity content? It seems like a wide enough topic to write about forever.

I do think that you are right, productivity and goal setting will probably (most likely) become the bedrock of my Steemit work, I do feel passionate about people getting things done and make life easier for themselves.

Life is to short to waste on being inefficient!

I hope you feel welcome here.

Step by Step works :D I also started 3 days ago and it is flowing now. A bit addicted I have to say...

Guess this would be a good opportunity to introduce myself then!

Hey everyone I've started a series on my blog where I talk about certain business opportunities and problems I see in every day life. I offer profitable solutions and encourage people to build off of other ideas and brainstorm together.

Go ahead and check it out and let the ideas flow!

I am keeping an eye on your posts. This trail is particularly interested in business related ideas.

Those are 3 useful tips. I am new here and try to find my thing here, and i have been going at it a little backwards, but live and learn.
Anywho, great post!

Thank you. Since this is social media, there is no real wrong way. Just remember that social means interaction...

I've been on here a couple days and I'm already in love with Steemit. I don't care if I have a post here or there with no upvotes, I'll definitely contribute here on a regular basis.

As your following grows, you will have more interaction.

Growing is the goal!

Greetings, I am rather new to Steemit. I was wondering how to join your guys discord? I have recently written a blog and was told you guys might be interested in seeing it. Thank you for your time.

Hello. There is an invite link on my profile description

Great words of wisdom. I am new to Steemit and just want to have fun and gain visibility and engagement. The money aspect is secondary. Keep up the good work!

That is a great outlook. This is just another social media website...

It would be nice if steemit.chat use the steemit authentication so we don't have to create another account. Too many accounts to maintain :(

Cheers,
@Yehey
https://QUE.com - I will follow ALL who follow me. I think that's fair.

I understand what you mean. It is mainly a tool used when you really want to connect with a group...

Thanks for the advice! I am a newbie to the SteemIt Community and appreciate all the tips I can get.

So far, I am really enjoying the community and actually have not opened Facebook since joining! Thanks SteemIt for fulfilling my social network needs with more informative content and a friendly community.

Invite your friends! As the platform grows, it will be easier to get your message across to people

Thanks for sharing! ... It's my 2nd day today this gives me motivation to blog more 😊🙌🏻

I am glad it helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70